Open Mic Week 42 - Waltz #2 - Elliott Smith

in #openmic7 years ago

Waltz #2 - Elliott Smith


A cover of a song by my favourite songwriter Elliott Smith. I've grown up with his melancholic amazing music, a true genius of songwriting and lyricism. His music has been more recently featured on Rick and Morty and 13 Reasons Why. Happy to see him go down in history as a cult musical legend.

elliott.jpg

Sort:  

Sounded great man! I've never heard the original but you've definitely inspired me to check it out which I feel is one of the hidden powers of a good cover song. People who know The song can appreciate it and those who do not may discover something new because of you. The power of music!

haha yeah thanks!

Your voice is vibrating with my soul. Marvelous interpretation.

Yes indeed!! Take a look at our music, I would be very happy to make a conection with you. @uriell @trilumia :)

Thank you !!!

Great singing voice and good guitar playing mate! Keep it up!
Plus you remind me of Biffy Clyro

He's one of my favourite songwriters, and you covered that very well. Great voice!

Very enjoyable and listenagainability! You've a great voice and the guitar sound good. Nice one 👏👏

Congratulations @mat25! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fantastic! I may go learn this now from your video :-) cheers!

awesome!!

One of the greatest song-writers of all time. You did this song justice. Cheers.

Fucking awesome job! That's my favorite Elliot Smith tune. You kicked the shit out of it. Thank you for playing this song as your entry. You earned an upvote and a new follower.

Awesome thanks! yeah such a great tuune

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29