Steemit Open Mic Week 71 -Pumped Up Kicks by Foster the People (Ukulele Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians!

I am so excited to share my first ever Open Mic entry with you. In this video, I will perform my rendition of Pumped Up Kicks by Foster the People.

I am so excited to join open mic and meet more musicians on the platform. I just joined steemit this week, and did my Intro Post yesterday!

My sister @coruscate has been such a big help getting me set up with steemit and I couldn’t be more grateful! Thank you to @luzcypher for hosting this great contest and I am excited to listen to everyone else’s submissions this week!

I hope you enjoy :)

Sort:  

Ah this singing and playing music talent totally must run in the fam lol Very well done enjoyed it!

Thank you for the support! She’s the reason I started playing the Uke!

Killed it sis!! I love your creative rendition of the song. Very original, and totally fits your music personality. :-)

I’m so excited that your first open mic post is live! I think this is the most friendly and supportive little corner on Steemit. :-)

Thank you sis! Looking forward to colabs in the future!

When I first saw the thumbnail I thought it was you @coruscate! Ha! It seems that great talents run in your family! You two are sisters for real, right? I really enjoyed this performance of @maryjaney's!

Hahah yep we are sisters in real life! 😉 We are about seven years apart, but we could almost pass as twins sometimes!

I can’t wait to do some fun music colabs together. We both play the ukulele, and she plays the violin/ I play the flute. So many possibilities! :-)

Welcome! Such a relaxed vocal delivery. I have to think about relaxing before I sing. Can't wait to catch more from you!

Thank you so much! I was able to relax a lot more when I had a Mic versus just recording off my phone!

Really nice girl! I enjoyed it.

I'd like to share with you my entry in this contest.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@manurodriguez/steemit-open-mic-week-71-tengo-tu-love-acoustic-version-sie7e-cover-by-manurodriguez

Regards from Venezuela.

Manu Rodriguez.

Thank you! I really enjoyed your first open mic entry as well followed and wish you the best!

Really fun to see (and hear) you here in the Open Mic. Yeah, you look just like @coruscate, especially in the way you smile. Welcome home!

That made me smile thank you @cabelindsay 😌

lovely performance ! I like this song and you did great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50