You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - Story Charlemagne - Time (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago

Jeez bro, you just keep upping your game! By large notches too!!!

Such a well crafted song, the lyrics are very moving and speak volumes to me as I'm in the midst of a long term relationship.

The music is so exceptionally well crafted too though, and I love the way you bring it up and down with both your ridiculously good control and tonal qualities of your voice, and the interchanges between some complex unusual fingerstyle picking and some driving rhythm.

It really is like discovering a new favourite artist, please, please keep them coming. Oh and if you ever release a vinyl be absolutely sure to let me know please. A definite fan here man!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! As I said in this we are currently working on an EP so it will be out soon (hoping for beginning of April). This song will be on it with full instrumentation guitar (2) drums, bass, keyboard, harmonies, etc. My buddy found a perfect median to get the percussive feel of the song across with the rim of the snare drum so I am excited to share it soon.

AND VINYL IS DEFINITELY A GOAL FOR FULL ALBUM! Do you like colored vinyls? I'm thinking purple or blue lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39