Steemit Open Mic Week 78 - Roxanne, The Police. COVER by @maerod ft. @lilixblack.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit friends!


Here we are, once again, with a new entry for the Steemit Open Mic, Week 78. We had a lot of fun covering this amazing song called "Roxanne" by The Police. I had the pleasure to record this video with the amazing singer, Alicia Zapata, who is accompanying me with her beautiful voice :)



Do you want to sing with us? Feel free to join us! :D

Here I leave you the lyrics:

Roxanne, The Police (1978)


Source

Roxanne you don't have to put on the red light
Those days are over you don't have to sell your body to the night
Roxanne you don't have to wear that dress tonight
Walk the streets for money you don't care if it's wrong or if it's right

Roxanne You don't have to put on the red light
Roxanne You don't have to put on the red light
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light) Oh

I loved you since I knew ya
I wouldn't talk down to ya
I have to tell you just how I feel
I won't share you with another boy
I know my mind is made up so put away your make-up
I told you once I won't tell you again it's a bad way

Roxanne you don't have to put on the red light
Roxanne you don't have to put on the red light
Roxanne (you don't have to put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)

Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (you don't have to put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)
Roxanne (put on the red light)


Feel free to join this incredible contest! :D

steemit_open_mic_week_78.png


Which song would you like us to record the next week? Let me know with a comment!

Mae Rod.

Sort:  

Jamming with you is always fun <3

It was kind of an improvisation, which made it more enjoyable hahaha! It's always a pleasure to rock with you, babe!

Hi, Luzcy! Good to see you here! I wanted to ask you... How can I join the open mic trail? I would like to be part of that incredible project :)

Nice entry guys, @luzcypher is a busy busy man and if he doesn't reply and I see a question I do my best to help out, we would love for you to join the open mic trail, here is the link

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/how-to-support-musicians-on-steemit-and-earn-curation-rewards-by-following-the-open-mic-trail

Thank you very much for the information, verbal-d! And it's ok, I know @luzcypher must be really busy. Working on the Steemit Open Mic every week isn't an easy task to do hahaha! Greetings to both of you!

You're most welcome , yes it is crazy

This is a really good rendition of a Police classic! Nice guys!

Thanks bro! We're glad you've enjoyed it!

Emocionante! Se me puso la piel de galina.

Muchisimas gracias, cryptofarmer! Me alegra que te haya gustado! :)

This was fun and full of high energy chemistry, great singing too @maerod

I have added you to my Judge's Top list of Week 78
Please click here to read the full review

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-78-original-blog

Congratulations @maerod! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47