You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Secretly Been A Steemit Open Mic Official Judge For The Past 6 Weeks (Original Blog)

in #openmic7 years ago

@verbal-d you are truly an inspiration to us all and I'm so happy you're part of this team. It's so much fun talking music with you.

In case anyone didn't know, the original inspiration for the Steemit Open Mic contest was when I saw a post from @verbal-d almost a year ago where he was singing one of his original songs that gave me the idea for the contest.

His unending support is just as inspiring.

Here was the original post I made for the idea to see what the community thought about it before actually starting the contest. New Idea For A Contest Steemit Open Mic Night --- by @luzcypher

Good to have you helping with the judging @verbal-d

Sort:  

Thank you very much bro, much appreciated, I'm here to support as much as I can. Glad to be on the judging team. And it is definitely fun discussing music and the entrants who inspire and wow us with their talents.

He definitely is an inspiration, and you @luzcypher are right up there with him. My brother finally made an account!!! Just waiting for the confirmation or whatever it is they do now, I can NOT wait for all of you to meet him, and for him to see just how awesome you guys all are too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76