You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Is About Building A Community Of Musicians On Steemit, Not About Winning

in #openmic7 years ago

Of course, any support is welcomed but I like the voluntary contributions a lot. They feel genuine. I never asked for any delegation, or the @openmic account to be started, or upvotes aside from the contest post. I did ask people to nominate me for @quinneaker's Steemfest ticket giveaway.

Aside from that, the only thing I ask people is to follow the damn rules, don't cheat, and have fun with sharing music here. The fact that Open Mic has grown so big demonstrates people find value in it.

You know, I've been in the "help people have fun business" for a long time now in various forms and it still surprises me how hard it is to help people have fun. There's always a group who refuse to have fun even in the most fun situation. Just how people are I guess.

I have so many messages from people saying Open Mic is what brought them or kept them on Steemit, it's made them a better musician or helped then grow out of their comfort zone.

Having more support from whales or witnesses would be nice, but mainly so we could better compensate the team for working so hard and be able to reward good musicians more. Develop an app and market it to attract more musicians to Steemit. I'm very grateful for the support we do have from everyone involved and for the great music.

Sort:  

Very well said, Luz! As an aside, I'm thinkin' that @quinneaker and @nathankaye need to get together on a didgeridoo collaboration! :-)

I think you summed it up rather well when you said:

"Having more support from whales or witnesses would be nice, but mainly so we could better compensate the team for working so hard and be able to reward good musicians more."

Support of such kind is was makes "Steemit" the magical place that it is...

Wow! @quinneaker and @nathankaye! Now that sounds like fun to me. I would want to play some guitar to that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40