You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 41 : Woke Up This Morning, Got Myself A Gun… My 1st Official…

in #openmic7 years ago

Until you took your shades off I would have sworn you were Tom Waits.

Sounds great man. I love that song. Did you know it was the first song that Mick Jagger and Keith Richards wrote? First recorded by Marian Faithful.

By the way, my favorite Tom Waits quote:

Sometimes late at night when I've been drinking I use parking meters as walking sticks.

Sort:  

Thank you @luzcypher ! Indeed I do know that... In fact, the two of them were literally locked in a kitchen and were not allowed out until they wrote a song, and that's what they came up with... They gave it to Marian because they didn't think it was cool enough at the time... Thanks again brotha !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64