Sort:  

Right on, yeah, I had no idea; scrolling through the tag and watching a few videos did not make it evident to me how it worked. I was waiting for some sign of the first people to make the week change and look closely for standards from there. I did record my original just for this openmic, but I didn't know I had to say the words, I thought I could reuse the video more easily if I didn't. But now I see the extra point of driving more traffic and music here by including the verbal announcement at the beginning. I'm in, and excited, but there's certainly a lot of great acts and I don't want to feel so much like I'm "competing" ... but maybe it doesn't hurt to play such a fun game by the rules :-) Thanks for all you're doing!

Title changed, and rules post Upvoted, re-steemed, and sharing on facebook to bait more folks :-)

I would guess that you prefer that only proper entries use the tag, yes? There's no way to throw extra content with the open mic tag and not have it disqualify you that week? I would imagine.... Meaning that the other videos I had planned to tag openmic soon should just get tagged music and whatnot since they are not recorded with the words open mic week x spoken...
Thanks for "hosting" and confirming. :-)

Yes, the openmic tag is for people entering the Steemit Open Mic contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97