You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week #76 "Lean Into It" collab with @nathankaye

in #openmic6 years ago

Sounds really good guys. I love collaborations like this. It's the main reason why I started Open Mic to get musicians on Steemit connected and foster some collabs.

The textures in this song are really interesting. I hear sitars and strings in my head when listening to it. Love the lyrics too.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sort:  

Thanks heaps @luzcypher, mate!
Was really fun to collab on such a great song with such an awesome artist!

You can hear sitars and strings because I have 2 cables coming out of my 12-string guitar. One of those is the acoustic sound, the other is running through multiple fx pedals which includes a sitar drone effect, deep reverb, reverse delay and some trippy filtered modulation fx which give it that pad-like quality.
Did you catch the Tibetan throat singing I surprised Ben with at the start?

I did catch that at the start. Awesome sounds. There's a guy who played the sitar for his entry this week. Love that sound.

Awesomeness!
I'll have to pull out my hansa veena (sitar-like hindustani lapsteel slide guitar from Calcutta) for an entry one of these days. You'll love it!
:)

EB05A153-FB20-4C8A-B301-80034BEF4BAE.jpeg
This is my hansa veena

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52