You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic SONGWRITERS Week 8 | Walk in beauty

in #openmic6 years ago

Hallo! This was a great topic to end this challenge! You may have been I'll but you still did it well! (Love the delay you used by the way :).

Love that phrase "walk in beauty" thank you for sharing it! I hope you feel better soon! It has been wonderful writing along with you for this challenge! I hope you keep making originals and sharing them :)

Sort:  

thank you! you gotta love the delay, I have not got around actually making a song with ableton, but it is coming... :) in meantime I recorded one of my older originals, and added some more delay (yey!) and some flute for a change (I am still not sure how I feel about the flute, but I wanted to give it a go anyway, I cannot really say if it helped the song or not)
What do you think?
https://steemit.com/music/@chaifm/soon-or-original-song-and-handmade-video

I have a feeling that is very easy for original songs outside the "openmic" tag to get lost in steemit universe ... :(

I think the flute adds something cool, it's a different texture, which adds variety, and the notes you chose are nice! I'm a big proponent of using everything you have as long as it works, and this one works :)

I too have a feeling original music will get lost outside of that tag hehe, we'll see how that goes :)
Cool use of that delay BTW!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44