Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Somewhere Only We Know

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys,

Here is my latest entry to the Steemit #openmic so I hope you enjoy.

I wanted to put up a Christmas song (I'm sure I will do a proper one at some point tomorrow), however I chose this because it plays every year on adverts and it's always been a favourite of mine.

It was originally from the band Keane, but a cover was made by Lily Allen - most likely for the John Lewis adverts.

I hope you enjoy :)

x

[Verse 1]
I walked across an empty land
I knew the pathway like the back of my hand
I felt the earth beneath my feet
Sat by the river, and it made me complete

[Hook]
Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I'm getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you're gonna let me in
I'm getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

[Verse 2]
I came across a fallen tree
I felt the branches of it looking at me
Is this the place we used to love?
Is this the place that I've been dreaming of?

[Hook]
Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I'm getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you're gonna let me in
I'm getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

[Bridge]
And if you have a minute, why don't we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don't we go
Somewhere only we know?

[Hook]
Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I'm getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you're gonna let me in
I'm getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

[Bridge]
And if you have a minute, why don't we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don't we go
Somewhere only we know?

[Verse 3]
This could be the end of everything
So why don't we go
Somewhere only we know
Somewhere only we know
Somewhere only we know

Sort:  

love your voice so much, just soothing, love your highs! this song is one of my favorites and you sound great on it. fantastic work

Thank you very much @soundlegion, this means a lot!

Heyy, this is so cool! I loved your voice! Here is my participation this week, hope you like it too :) https://steemit.com/openmic/@brendahcaroline/steemit-open-mic-week-65-la-eterna-lucha-de-los-amantes-de-arena-la-nina-ingravida

Thank you @brendahcaroline, I'll have a look. I look forward to it

Yess, hope you like it

Awesome! One of my favorites

Thank you! It's an amazing song :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Excellent!
You're amazing!

Thank you very much @bryangav

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13