Open Mic Week 34: I'd Like To Get You On A Slow Boat To China (Loesser) 1948

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I just listened to all the entries so far - it's another strong week and it's good to see some older faces rejoining as well as some first-timers. I must say we need a few more women in here to bring a big more yin to the mix, perhaps they just record later in the week, I dunno.

Anyhoo here's me again, thanks for helping me with the discipline to sit down and play, practice and perform. Hope you like it. Do add your upvote both here and on @luzcypher's contest page - every upvote gives me a little thrill, thank you.

Sort:  

Love listening to you play and sing!! Puts a smile on my face even when Bitcoin is crashing.

Ah, in that situation, you might try this entry from week 5! :)

Super control over your voice buddy. You were the first one to make me smile today!

thank you, welcome to the openmic gang!

Nice song man. Welcome back to the stage!

Thanks very much, my friend, will we see an entry from you this week?

Haha I hope, but not likely due to having no instruments on my journey. If the opportunity arises....then anything is possible!

heh! here's to unexpected instrument loans. I have a small uke for travelling, it even counts as hand-luggage on a plane :)

Happy trails!

I play mandolin haha maybe I should bring that on the next trip....about the same size

Power to the steemian creators!!!! lovely song and performance!

Thank you, I appreciate that :)

thank you, good to share a "stage" with you :)

Nice lovely romantic song for all the couples and crushing potential lovebirds out there bro, always a pleasure to hear your playing and songbird voice

Bless you, you're always very kind - it's a great little group here.

Bless you as well and I completely agree, we have a tightly knit cult, I mean coven, I mean clan, I mean community haha

haha! yes we have elements of all of those :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51