Open Mic Night Week 4 - Bring Me Sunshine! (cover)

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

My own writing slowed down this week so here's a bright and breezy cover to warm those in the Northern Hemisphere who are starting to get chilly and to get those in the Southern Hemisphere ready for Summer! This is my entry for Week 4 of the Steemit Open Mic Night courtesy of the tireless @luzcypher and @pfunk

To compare and contrast, here's the classic seventies light entertainment version:

And here's a bit of Naked Willie (what?! that's the name of the album)

Please vote here and on my comment on the competition page, but mostly people seem to win on the votes on their post.
Thank you!


More ukulele throughout the week, but you can always get more from my album from Bandcamp.com

Screen Shot 2016-10-17 at 18.27.02

Sort:  

Nice @lloyddavis! This song put a smile on my face:) lol

Brilliant, glad to hear it :)

While I love many genres of music, including country and bluegrass, I've never really been a Willie fan. But this song was pretty fun, probably because there were jazz undertones and that was unexpected from him.

@lloyddavis - this was so enjoyable to listen to!
I cannot believe I haven't followed you until this very moment! cheers!
I'm looking forward to seeing more of your songs :D

Thank you and welcome aboard! I have many more happy tunes up my sleeve :)

Very nice. I had dinner with Willie Nelson once and got to jam guitars with him. At my father's house of all places.

Wow! Very cool. I may do a Willie cover during the week :) (the willie gags never end!)

Willie Duet and Bettie Wont live at The Definitely Maybe Club.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65