Open Mic Night Week 2 : Blockchain Blues!

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for this week's Open Mic, kindly hosted by @luzcypher and sponsored by @pfunk - thanks Steem-mates!

Words for this have been rolling around in my head for some time. It's an old traditional blues tune with new words about a time-worn theme in a near-future setting - confused? You will be!

Please vote and comment not only at the bottom of this post but also on my comment on the competition page - that's two places to vote, thank you very much.

The rules include the requirement for entries to be shot on your phone which is why it's at a bit of a weird angle making my hands look bigger than my head :)

Good luck and well done to everyone who enters!

Words:

Blockchain Blues Words by Lloyd Davis, Music - Traditional.

Got the blockchain blues, blockchain blues
I'm through with cryptocurrencies
Blockchain blues, blockchain blues
Cos my baby stole my private keys
My dreams of getting rich are bust as soon as I think 'em
I just can't wait for Universal Basic Income
The blockchain blues, those blockchain blues
Left me here in misery,
Got no satoshi,
Left me here in misery

Got the blockchain blues, and you would too
If your baby stole your private keys
Blockchain blues, here is the news
She's messin' with my merkle trees
I shoulda got a clue, just what she was up ta
When I caught her playing D & D with Vinay Gupta
I got the blockchain blues, the blockchain blues
Cos my baby's trampled my dream
I ain't kidding
Buddy can you spare a STEEM?

openmicweek2.png

And if you want some more ukulele from me, you can get my album from Bandcamp.com

Sort:  

thank you kindly :) I'm enjoying scrolling through your back catalogue too!

Haha, that was fun. Thanks!!

Awesome!!!! <3 Do you have more songs?

Cheers! Yes, I have another new one just needs some rough edges smoothed down :) Should have it ready for next week's contest. I'm thinking of doing some more covers in between the original songs too. Thanks for the encouragement!

Bitcoin now finally famous! :)
Теперь Биткоин окончательно знаменит! :)

Thanks Jed, we need to get you posting here now :)

thank you :) I may change one of the tags to 'humor'....

Pretty awesome stuff man :D

thanks for the vote :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64