Voices of Steemit Open Mic - What The Open Mic Means To Me

in #openmic6 years ago

Greetings Fellow Steemians!

As I figured, there were some things possible left unsaid in the video above, but the take away from it is that although Steemit Open Mic is a contest, we should not view it as that and view it as a venue for us all to express our love for music. Music is more than just a language, as everything vibrates with a musical frequency making it what it is. Life is an illusion created by these vibrations and when you tap into that it is joyous! I revel in listening to all the participants as much as I revel in playing and tapping into the universal song.

I'd like to once again thank all the people who further this Steemit Music Community
@luzcypher @pfunk @meno @krystle @soundlegion @verbal-d @passion-ground @austitbank @isaria @crimsonclad and the list could go on I'm sure. Much love to you all!

If you're interested in hearing more of my expressions then
Follow and download my music
https://morktra.com/
https://www.facebook.com/Morktra-Frank-Murphy-132514296806152
https://morktra.bandcamp.com/
https://soundcloud.com/morktra
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAalDuRbFQkf6e4OtcLDE8A
https://www.reverbnation.com/morktra

As always
PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

play for the enjoyment of playing! this is right on my friend and you do it every week and I feel it, love your voice, love your sound style and eveyrthing you bring to the community, its a great honor to get to hear you and know you on this platform. I am a fan and have been from the very beginning, grabed your morktra album and appreciate every sound you dropped to me in the artists compilations, huge love your way

Thank you and huge love right back your way Ms. @soundlegion!

You've been involved since the early days and we really appreciate your music @lk666.

voices_of_open_mic_1.png

Voices Of Open Mic --- by @luzcypher

Thank you very much @luzcypher, I'm happy AF to be a part of the Steemit Music Community!

amazing post i like a lot mr lml

Thank you very much :)

your welcome, amazing song´s that you have in your bandcamp, im a guitar player too since 1994 :) im from south america, i try to develop a original languaje with my guitar playing like a shaman that speak with some notes. i can speak with spirits so i led that some old chaman feed my vibes in our live shows, i like the paranormal stuff, and here in this country some people practique magic from amazonic lands and stuffs like that. amazing tunes ;) if you wanna see some of my music posts let me now, for put in here. old posts in english, im biligual writer. bless

Thank you for checking out my Bandcamp stuff. I'd really love to hear and witness some of your spiritual music, so go ahead and post it here if you like. I'm kinda into that sorta thing as well since I believe music to be the language of the fabric of the Universe.

oh amazing let me put the link here. i have some soundclouds and some videos in my PUKU youtube channel, and now with the open mic contest very glad to being part of this weekly contests. exactly and music are the language of the soul too, the energy https://steemit.com/english/@nahupuku/my-shamanic-guitar-my-guitar-style

https://steemit.com/english/@nahupuku/nahu-padilla-bio-in-english-for-the-steemit-english-comunity - im bilingual writer so. i put some relevant posts in english, there and this one too, about my bio, i made in december i guess when i become to this amazing comunity. i was a grindcore / brutal death metal guitar player too but now im doing some acustic tunes :)

Just followed you man, seems like some legit radical music you have goin on, right up my alley!

oh! thanks a lot mr lml, im going to put here another stuff about my metal and obscure music. very rare: https://soundcloud.com/nahu-padilla-puku/selenes-dreams-lo-que-danzan - and . https://soundcloud.com/nahu-padilla-puku/pure-hate-nnr

Sir its really amazing thanks for share @lk666

Thank you!

I like your comment about playing for love of playing! You can't expect to win. Truth!
You really nail it regarding fantastic singers and players.
And ya, five more judges wouldn't hurt in term of lightening the load.

Thanks bro, I really don't know how the judges have time for anything else myself.

I hear ya Brother!

I've been following your music here on Steemit!

You do good work, and I agree with your points on the open mic.

I've only entered three times so far. My submission for week 73 was through Dtube, so I don't think it will qualify. I was unaware of the restrictions of submitting through Dtube.

I got my song picked out for week 74!

I don't really care about the winning or losing either, just the fact that I feel I'm apart of something is good for me!

Thanks for following my music, I sincerely appreciate it. I have mine done and it's about to be uploaded. A cover of Depeche Mode's "Enjoy The Silence". I'll be sure to check yours out as well ;)

Hello there!

This post has been upvoted as a thank you for supporting @sexywhalebot.

Have a sexy and profitable day! : ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26