Steemit Open Mic Week 63 - Acoustic Remake of King Diamond's "Abigail"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen&g></iframe>

Heya Steemians!

I returned from the dog rescue today after picking out my new puppy I named Abigail, and since I was having a tough time deciding what I was going to play for the open mic this week, I decided to get stoned (good excuse as any) first and then learn this song on my acoustic and work up a little remake of the song.


Hope ya like it!


lyrics

 "Abigail, I know You're in control of her brain, Abigail
And I know that You're the one that's
speaking through her, Abigail
Miriam can You hear me"

"I am alive inside Your Wife
Miriam's dead, I am her head..." 

 "Abigail, don't You think I know what
You've done, Abigail
I'll get a priest, he will know
How to get her soul back" 

 "Oh Jonathan, this is Miriam
Our time is out
Remember the stairs, it's the only way" 

 "Abigail, nothing I can do but give in, Abigail"
"follow me to the crypt"
"Abigail you aught to be reborn where you died Abigail"
"Jonathan, I agree...Yes I do"

"I am alive inside Your Wife
Miriam's dead, I am her head...soon I'll be free!!!"



 


Here is a photo of my new dog Abigail


Check out my entry for the Songwriter's Challenge week 3 

https://steemit.com/openmic/@lk666/steemit-open-mic-songwriter-s-challenge-week-3-stolen-soul


A big thank you and shout out to @luzcypher and @pfunk for hosting, sponsoring, etc. as well as to the judges

  @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground 

@meno for the songwriter's challenge

Also @isaria for her support on her radio show supporting this growing music community.

Much love to you all

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

Great acoustic cover brother \m/ I liked the way you played it and also high notes and harsh parts, amazing!!
nice to see Abigail too :)) cool Dog!
peace!!

Thank you my friend!

really cute name you picked! also, cutest dog ever!

Thanks
Yeah, she's a character. Can't wait to pick her up.

Your cover is great. Why!? I did not know this song. So I listened to your version and I said, "Interesting cover!" then I listened to the original. I have to say I prefer your version but I hope my comment is ok.
Thank you for sharing!

Thank you very much!
I really enjoy remaking these extreme metal songs on the acoustic guitar, sometimes it requires quite a bit of changing and you're not the only one that prefers my versions.

Did your dog enjoy as well?

Of course

Cool :) Otherwise it may have been a hard choice :)

That was so dark and tortured, I loved it!!

Thank you Lyndsay

If I hear a drop tuned guitar , i'm instantly drawn in! haha :p . Nice deep sound my bro . Abigail surely found a nice new home btw :) . Cheers !

Thank you very much and yes, she's a lucky girl.

Long live King ! \m/

This is awesome! I love King Diamond, and this made me happy:)

Thanks man!
King is one of the greats indeed

My heart is with you, man. Don’t know that I could truly “enjoy” this, however, I trust that Abigail’s kindred soul will to some extent replace, and more importantly, “honor” the recently lost soul of your most precious “Apollo.”

Thank you, Abigail is a fine little pup indeed.

I never heard the song before. Kind of like it. May be I am weird but thanks man.

Thanks man :)
If liking this kind of music makes one weird, then I'm as weird as they come \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51