Steemit Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 3 - Stolen Soul

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Greetings Steemians

Here's my entry my friends, Stolen Soul. 


lyrics

Born into  a world of hope

Bereft after a million years of sorrow

Can I replace what was stolen from me?

Can we find a better way to be?


Ask my stolen soul

Find my peace taken far below

Who could it be to cause this misery?

Could it be that the thief was me?


Hollowed out by years of self serving lies

I stand a shell of spite against passing time

My hope lays dead in the ruins of my heart

I'll find my peace in the only thing that's real... Death


Well... that's it. I'd like to give a high five to @meno and a big thanks to @luzcypher as well as all the judges, you know who you are.


PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP MY FRIENDS!

Sort:  

you use words I just love!! great work

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

@lk666 amazing written lyrics, and great vocal brother, I liked the Chorus part so much!! \m/
we most record this song with all drums and bass and ... stuffs :)))
peace!

Thanks man, that sounds like a great plan

oh man , oh man, oh man!! l loved it! .. so dark.

Your guitar skills are madness.. i wouldn't be surprised if you ended up being the winner of that guitar they are giving away!

Thanks for sharing again! loved it and upvoted it!
btw : you are like the fastest writer to finish a song after they announce the theme! Whats up with that?? haha Speedy Gonzales of Songwriter challenge!

Thank you very much @soykatonline!
I'm happy enjoyed it and thank you for the vote of confidence :)
I am pretty fast, I don't really know why. I'm the opposite of OCD with things fortunately or unfortunately, depending on perception.

haha you are very welcome!! and yes.. super fast! lucky you.. and also very talented! ♥

Thank you

Great tune once again brother! I can always count on you for giving me something quality to listen too.

Thank you my friend, I really appreciate it.

I appreciate your music so it seems this is a win win situation :)

Congratulations @lk666 you have WON...

a world class mention by master post finder Albertus de Saad. Currently using the steemit account @steph4nus. Find your mention by clicking here.

Calling !originalworks please

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lk666 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you

Thank you!

Thanks for whipping out another one.

You're welcome and thank you@luzcypher \m/

Could it be the thief was me? Yes we are responsible for our happiness or misery. Great song my friend. Thanks.

Thank you my friend!
Yes we are

First song in again! Nice.

I really like this one; great melody.

Thank you very much sir!

Bring that soul brutha.

Thank you ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27