Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Original Song- THE VOID

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Lyrics

feeling far away from what
I use to be... eternally
ambition fades away to what
is left of me... you and me
nothing leads to everything
back to nothing in return
a life once lost was wasted
away in a fabricated thought

just thoughts and imagination
memories of distant suns
lifetimes built upon our ego
just a lie at the end of life

fade away to the truth of the void
turn your soul away from the lie of reality
join me in the absence of joy
join me in the ending of our sorrow

Greeting fellow Steemians

I am glad to be back playing for you again this week. I chose a song off my last album CONTEMPLATION'S OF THE VOID. This song is entitled THE VOID and it is basically about the death of the ego and realization that the material world is an illusion and all that is real is the spirit or the void where there is no happiness or sorrow, only the peace of the nothingness of the void.

You can download the song here https://morktra.bandcamp.com/track/the-void or the whole album and other albums here https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

You can also find me on the following compilations

https://metaldevastationradio.bandcamp.com/album/metal-devastation-compilation-vol-1 released by Metal Devastation Radio

The Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 1 released by @soundlegion

https://www.soundlegionrecords.com/

and also a compilation album put together by polish label Weakie Disc

https://weakiediscs.bandcamp.com/album/b-r-a-i-n-m-e-l-t-p-r-a-y-e-r

I hope you all enjoy the song!

Peace!

Sort:  

I think this is your best one yet... Great song and performance bro!

Thank you!

great as usual!... I like that massive sound on your acoustic guitar!, what string do you use?

Thanks man. I use medium elixer nanoweb strings on my acoustic.

Rich chords.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for hosting man

Your voice sound good on the song. Sounds like a good song. Thanks Peace, Troy PS:

Thank you!

I meant to ask you do you know the song Black Gives Way to Blue - Alice in Chains?? A friend of mine thought of Marcia when she heard that song.

I believe I've played that one before yes

Do you have a recording of it on steemit of a link to your recording?

I haven't done that one on the internet as of yet. Maybe that could be my next one?

Great song bro. Very dark and full of angst and a sense of loss. Keep the music alive.

Peace !!!

Thank you ! Peace!

That was RAD!!!!!! Your voice was so open and beautiful, the lyrics definitely touched my soul and I feel very uplifted listening/watching you play this one!!!

Thank you very much :)

Indeed I did sir

Wow AMAZING!!!!

Thanks man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52