Steemit Open Mic 138 - Cover Of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds "And No More Shall We Part"

in #openmic5 years ago

138.jpg


Greetings Steemit Open Mic!

I decided to do a Nick Cave cover this week. I haven't really listened to him in some time, but he is one of my all time favorties. I picked the title track to his album "No More Shall We Part", a beautiful ballad.

lyrics:

And no more shall we part
It will no longer be necessary
And no more will I say, dear heart
I am alone and she has left me
And no more shall we part
The contracts are drawn up,
The ring is locked upon the finger
And never again will my letters start
Sadly, or in the depths of winter
And no more shall we part
All the hatchets have been buried now
And all of birds will sing to your
beautiful heart
Upon the bough
And no more shall we part
Your chain of command
Has been silenced now
And all of those birds
Would've sung to your beautiful heart
Anyhow
Lord, stay by me
Don't go down
I will never be free
If I'm not free now
Lord, stay by me
Don't go down
I never was free
What are you talking about?
For no more shall we part
And no more shall we part
Songwriters: Nicholas Edward Cave


Check out all the music from the Circle of Death Roster on Spotify!







Join The Metaltribe Of Steemit!


2019 thank yous.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your great work with us!
Your post has been upvoted an resteemed manually by WiMusic (@pasle). Your Steemit Music Source.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70