You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Blocktrades + @Openmic: Steem Fest Giveaway - PART 2

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is awesome! @evecab is more than deserving of this chance to connect with the community the she has contributed so much to. I remember last year when Eve started to put the bug in my ear about joining Steemit. I had never heard of the platform and was pretty burned out from other social media networks. She assured me that Steemit was unlike anything out there and it was enabling her to really connect with like-minded spirits in a positive and constructive way that made her feel like she was a part of something awesome. Oh, and she did not leave out that you got paid in crypto to post (who doesn’t love to write content they care about and get paid for it). It took me months to join the platform and though I have very little content, Eve never ceases to assure me that what I have to say and contribute is of value and I should share my voice with the world!

I have known Eve since before she began her quest to empower herself and others via embracing veganism and more conscious ways of being. We started the our journeys with plant-based eating near the same time and I am so inspired by how much she has been able to effect change from her own backyard (literally...she has the greatest little home garden) and stoke dialogue in a way that has been accessible and respectful in a world that could use a lot more of both. Her vegansofsteemit group is literally ‘group chat for grown ups who like plant foods with a purpose’ and is so necessary for those of us who want to chat, swap content and share laughs together.

Her eternally positive attitude, willingness to share relatable, interesting content and expansive vision for being part of the crypto space as truly a major player (she’s got the ideas...all the ideas) is why I know she deserves to win the @blocktrades + @openmic: SteemFest Giveaway. Please give this woman a chance to tell you her story and participate in an event that celebrates the innovation that Steemians like Eve bring to table every day!

Sort:  

OMG you are amazing! You've got some serious writing skills girl! What are you waiting for, you should be a whale on here already =) Love you!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47