Steemit Open Mic Week 87 - Back to you (by Brett Anderson) Cover song

in #openmic6 years ago

back to you.jpg

So, this week my submission to Steemit Open Mic Week 87 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher is a cover song by Brett Anderson called Back to you.

Because I get confused playing and singing, I did a backing track with 3 takes on the guitar and some synth strings and singed live over this pre-recorded backing track. I was thinking of adding some cajon playing or editing the guitars, but I like the music this way. It's free from strict rhythms letting the melodies breathe and evolve.

Enjoy:

And of course the lyrics:

You flick your mane and click your fingers again
And from your back you call my name
And like a fool I run right back to you
And dance along to your latest tune

And when the lands slides
And when the planets die
That's when I come back
When I come back to you

And when the sun cools
And when the stars fall
That's when I come back
When I come back to you

You roll those eyes and trap my hand in your thighs
It's slavery but in disguise
And like a fool I run right back to you
There's nothing else that I can do

And when the pigs fly
And when the planets die
That's when I come back
When I come back to you

And when the sun cools
And when the stars fall
That's when I come back
When I come back to you

And when the war machines
Rust eternally
That's when I come back
When I come back to you

And when your heart bleeds
For a love that's dead like me
That's when I come back
When I come back to you

P.S.: I know now that my entry is not valid because I don't play live a musical instrument in the video, but I already uploaded it and I don't believe that I have any chances to win. So, please forgive my hastiness, I will remember next week to pay more attention to the rules. (Although I played 3 guitars and some keys for the backing track...).

Sort:  

lovely song my friend really good job sir join us to promote your nice job,@brotherhood is the new bid-bot whale to promote your post with 12000 sp you can join us in discord channel as well and promote your post there , send min 0.15 to max 0.4 sbd and receive your upvote in every round:discord channel https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk

Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-mejor.png

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice song my friend! Congrats! :)

Thank you very much!

Please vote me

I like your voice 😀

Thank you!

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

Join us on discord:
discord invite

Nice cover production, brother! Nice!

Thank you very much! I feel honored receiving such a good comment from you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I saw that earlier this week, but I didn't have time to write a comment. I like everything you do, because you are a very well educated musician and hard worker. This song is beautiful! But this guy at the left must stop smiling to other 3 ones!! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88