You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - 'The guitar don't lie' by Tony Joe White performed by @laviq

in #openmic7 years ago

Thank you for being supportive! In my search for the roots of Dire Straits I came along Tony Joe White's music and he has become one of my favorites. The guitar is an Ibanez AS153-AYS and the only thing I have changed on it is the bridge with a Gotoh one. The guitar has a great neck (as most Ibanez do) and two Super 59 humbuckers with many tonal possibilities thanks to the preinstalled wiring switch.

Sort:  

Very cool.... That's one style guitar I have yet to own--semi-hollow body electric like that... They're so dang expensive!! (Especially when we're talkin Gibbies/ 335s... geesh! I actually just put my Flying V together, and THATS a cool axe, man.. wanna talk about tone... you strike a chord and the entire freakin BODY just goes Bwoooonnnng!! all through it lol. And the neck.. I mean, it's the most accessible one I've even played.. go alllll the way up or down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43