Steemit Openmic week 87 -- 1+1 "cover" with Annabel and Rachael

in #openmic6 years ago

So last week I had the amazing Annabel with me to do a cover of Adele's set fire to the rain, and I remember vividly that @imusify and @natubat requested to see more of her.

So I had to decide not to do any of my songs today and rather have the peoples choice 'ANNABEL' sing alongside another very powerful vocalist.


If I ain't got nothing
I got you
If I ain't got something
I don't give a damn 'cause I got it with you

I don't know much about algebra
But I know one plus one equals two
And it's me and you
That's all we'll have
When the world is through

'Cause, baby, we ain't got nothing without love
Darling, you got enough for the both of us
So, come on, baby

Make love to me
When my days look low
Pull me in close and don't let me go
Make love to me
So when the world's at war
Let our love heal us all right now, baby

Make love to me, me, me, me, me, oh, oh
Make love to me

Hey, I don't know much about guns
But I—I've been shot by you, hey
And I don't know when I'm gon' die
But I hope that I'm gon' die by you, hey

I don't know much about fighting
But I—I know I will fight for you, hey
Just when I ball up my fist I realize
I'm laying right next to you

Baby, we ain't got nothing but love
And, darling, you got enough for the both of us

Make love to me
When my days look low
Pull me in close and don't let me go
Make love to me
So when the world's at war
Let our love heal us all
Help me let down my guard

Make love to me, me, me, me, me, oh, oh
Make love to me, me, me, me, me




I remain your one and only @klynic
klinic.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

excellent guy's . . . awesome . . . congratulations

thank you so very much

Queen A is going at it! Was excited to hear this :D

Glad she made you smile yet again.

Really got the chills. Powerful and intense singing right here. Slay.

The girls are indeed awesome, yeah?

music never fails to impress and uplift too

Consider me very uplifted. love the soul here. Feeling your piano too, man.
You are an awesome bunch of musicians.

Btw, I found your post through @c-squared's curation initiative when they resteemed this :)

oh really? wow... lemme go check out @c-squared then.

thanks for the info

Looks like you're having fun! Sounds really good.

That's the whole reason for the contest sir, music life and fun.

You brought this particular joy our way with the openmic contests.

thank you once again

Love this post @klynic, just realized that we forgot to leave a comment when we upvoted and resteemed yesterday. Soulful singing and piano both! Beautiful <3 - @carlgnash for @c-squared


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

wow, wow wow @jazzhero told me about the curation. I am deeply honored...
@carlgnash thanks once again

Beautiful! Powerful voices and wonderful harmonies.

Thank you so much @natubat ... glad you loved it

@klynic, look at you dawg, layin' it down so sweet with such beautiful and talented women! You go, brother! Beautiful performance by all you guys! Nice! I love how much fun you all seemed to have while performing this! That makes it that much more beautiful to me...

reading your comment leaves me with so much joy in my heart, the ladies will be mighty glad to read what you wrote here.

if it was beautiful to you, then the essence of the music was achieved.

Thank you so much

This is the first time I have seen the ladies with you, they are quite the talents as you so indicated. Your piano playing is always good and it was here as well.
Be sure to bring them back for an encore sometime in the future if you don't mind.

I definitely plan on doing that, people already seem to like Annabel more than they love me these days. You'll be seeing more ladies sir, you can trust me on that.

I am ladies man, how did you miss that? HAHAHA

I don't know how I missed that, not paying enough attention to you in the past would probably be the only logical reason I guess.

Lol... Nice... good to know you guys were having fun with too. Good music by the way.

thank you so very much ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79