Steemit Open mic week 86 - Set Fire to the Rain 'cover' with annabel

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This week I decided to showcase a lovely lady who would soon be joining this amazing platform.

Meet Annabel

Screenshot (102).png

I was home trying to record my performance for the week when I got a call from her this morning asking if she could come over.

Who was I to say no?

Soon as she came in, I decided to force her to perform while I played to one of her favorite songs by Adele:

Set fire to the rain

I let it fall, my heart
And as it fell you rose to claim it
It was dark and I was over
Until you kissed my lips and you saved me

My hands, they're strong
But my knees were far too weak
To stand in your arms
Without falling to your feet

But there's a side to you
That I never knew, never knew
All the things you'd say
They were never true, never true
And the games you play
You would always win, always win

Sometimes I wake up by the door
That heart you caught must be waiting for you
Even now when we're already over
I can't help myself from looking for you

I set fire to the rain
Watched it pour as I touched your face
Well, it burned while I cried
'Cause I heard it screaming out your name, your name

I set fire to the rain
And I threw us into the flames
When it fell, something died
'Cause I knew that that was the last time, the last time, oh!

Oh, no
Let it burn, oh
Let it burn
Let it burn

So there you have it guys

Screenshot (101).png





lyrics

Sort:  

Wow ! Excellent #photography

I am @Rihannas!
You are Amazing and Your Post is also Amazing . I Like Your Post .

Sounds good! Who doesn't like a friend calling asking to come over :D
Would love to hear more of this combination!

Thank you so very much, guess I'll just arrest her and lock her up in my room then.

anything to make you happy @imusify

Ooh, that's kinda scary though. Just let her sing with you with her consent and enthusiasm!

haha, I was just kidding

Sounds really good you guys!

thank you so much sir

Lovely! What a strong and powerful voice Annabel has. I think we need to see more of her beautiful face too :)

Oh, I plan to marry her already ...hehe

Anything for the community right?

Excellent! You're already making beautiful music together :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97