STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 73-- original song 'Say I do'

in #openmic6 years ago

First off, I am not so glad that I am making my open mic post 4 days later. It almost felt like I should not go ahead with it.
I'll tell you why...
I recorded this video, a few days back but didn't have the opportunity to upload it on Youtube because I was kinda occupied with life, work and all.

Today I decided to put it up and noticed a serious error I had made:

I HAD SAID OPENMIC WEEK 72 instead of WEEK 73

That alone is enough to discourage me from participating but, what can I say? I told myself that I will be faithful to the openmic contest by not missing a single week, and I have kept my promise from the very first week I joined; week 66, till date .....

Here is my Post for week 72 and it has also paid out.
This video is for week 73, thanks for your understanding

Back to the present

Glad I let that out. So about this weeks video... here I was about to have my bath when this tune crept into my head, tried to shake it off but it seemed impossible, and you know what happens when you take a cold shower with inspiration racing through your being. The water will just wash it all off.

I didn't want to take that chance, so I ran out in my underwear...and grabbed melanie (my box guitar) then set the video for a mono shot. Didn't want ya'll to get carried away by my awesome thighs. haha

Enjoy this one

guitar intro

You see my heart
You feel it too
You stand a chance to be free

Let me appeal
To your tender love
I can be your escape

I need your heart
I need it now
I want you to be mine

Just say
I do

Say say I do

klinic.jpg

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Just so you know it is week 73, not week 72 like you said in your video. It's all good.

thanks man

Each time i see ur post i get motivated to pick up my guitar

awwwwww
thanks ma'am

so what are we waiting for

Great song. I love it when people submit their original songs. Keep it up. 😎

Putting aside my feeling that marriage is for suckers, I like your song.

Oh really? Thank you

Here are 4:30 am and I only have the light of my monitor, and ... I had a good time listening to you: D that scream was controlled, thanks for the moment :)

firma 1.jpg

It is funny how things just pop in a person's head and the need to capture it at that moment , good decision on your part to get this on tape. Was this the first time you sang this aloud and with the guitar?

Yeap, I was actually about to have a shower when I found myself humming the tune. Thank goodness my guitar was around and my phone was handy.

Yea, you had said about the shower, I just didn't know if you had an all at once experience or you had some of it and finally pieced it all together. Like having the music and needing the words or vice versa.

Everything happened same time same day , didn't plan it ahead. I have written most of my songs this way.

spontaneity...

Thank you for listening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72