Steemit OpenMic week 63! "Who Will Save Your Soul" (cover) feat. Ben

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Hello..

Steemit OpenMic week 63 is here, and here I am with a KARAOKE version of "Who Will Save Your Soul" by Jewel. It's a bit different than I normally go about OpenMic, but I thought it would suffice. I brought in my sidekick for this round, considering he rarely lets me get through a full song without interruption anyways :) This kid is my life.. keeps me busy, as well as the hundreds of other things I take on, on a weekly basis!

I have said it before and I'll say I'll say it again - there's always time to squeeze in a little Steemit OpenMic and have some fun with it..

Fair warning: If you stick around until the end, at about the 3:20 mark... there is a loud, long, (possibly obnoxious to some) note.. just letting you know :)

Cheers to all, xo

P.S. I FINALLY took the time to figure out how to cash in on a little bit of my earnings here on Steemit, using an exchange. I saw the light...

Sort:  

You did it again my friend. Love hearing you sing

You made my top list for judging of Open Mic Week 63,
Please read my full review of here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-63-original-blog

THANK YOU, Awesome picks this week! I dropped u a comment on your post as well..

You are so welcome, your son is blessed to have such a Mommy as yourself.

Outstanding karaoke cover, Kate! Ben sure did right by you as well! :-) Perhaps one day, if you haven't already, you can make a post about exactly how you "saw-the-light." All I'm seein' thus far is more dark tunnel... Ha-ha!

Thank you! I thought it was time to have the boy in another video, he gives it character ;)

I’ve been thinking about writing a post in regards to transferring and “cashing out”, for others like myself, who may not be sure how to go about it... I’ve still got more to learn, as we all probably do :) Available to give pointers in the meantime

Pointer's we need (at least I do) Kate, so whenever you get around to it - I'll be all over your post like "white-on-rice!" :-)

Hit me up on discord or with a PM if need be... I'm always available!

Yessir, next time i get uninterrupted time i will share with you my “words of wisdom”

Please "Let It Be," Kate! Seriously, I'd love to learn how you did it! :-)

Touché.

Is steemit chat the same as discord? I get on steemit chat if it is

No - but either will work!

Just PM'd you on steemit chat... https://steemit.chat/home

That rocked! I have not played that song in a while. I always liked that one from her. I remember the days when I was cool enough to have my kids do that stuff with me- now they're all teenagers. Enjoy it while he's young-it goes by so fast. 😊👍🏾👍🏾

There’s plenty of days already that he tells me to stop singing, lol and he seems to get extra needy when the guitar comes out... but you’re right, it goes too fast!

Thanks for watching :)

naughty little guy haha

He’s the best ;)

Very cute, this actually made me smile.
Really cute kid :)

Haha good, that’s what we hoped to do :)

love this song. huge jewel fan i love the covers you choose. great work girl fantastic voice could listen to you all day... just perfectly awesome. love addin the little man. what a cutie

Isn’t Jewel on of the greatest! I could choose cover after cover :) Glad u like this one too ✌🏼✨

you are another person i wish was close to my reality field, I think you and I would have some serious musical fun together, I couldnt agree more with jewel being one of the greatest songwriters and singers. big love to you kate
Steemit artist compilation is up! next weeks post offical clip video as well really enjoying your song. the comp has been playing in the house here for last weeks or so. my daughter really enjoys your song as well you are one of her favorites. We ended up in a mulit genre album, there are some great jems in there and truly and unbiased selection for steemit music.

I'd love to do some acoustic duo gigs with you, we would probably pick a lot of the same songs ;) Maybe one day we will be in the same city to make it happen! If I ever get a home studio set up in place, I will gladly collaborate.. as of now I do most of it thru my bandmate Sean at his home set up. Or when I was recording my solo EP, I saved money to get into a proper studio -it was fabulous.

Glad to have your daughter on board as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34