Bonnie Legion feat. Cher Forgeron - Along the Bottom (Original Song)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



"Along the Bottom" is a single off my 2016 full album release "Escapist" and features Canadian Singer Songwriter Cher Forgeron @cherforgeron

The track was also produced by Cher Forgeron adding her beautiful guitar playing and production skills to really set the natural acoustic tone of the song. Its one of my all time favorite collaborative tracks with an artist I absolutely adore.

Download this track free here on dsounds or get the full album release
soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics
They say love can save us all
and maybe I dont know what love is
I feel im always holding back
everything I know is tainted

maybe love is like a petal falling
floating away in the water after a storm
and I always said that im a swimmer
I like to dive down deep to the bottom when forlorn

oh love dont forsake me here
oh love dont just leave me here
floating along the bottom

they say love can heal us all
and maybe I cant touch
what love is
I feel im stuck behind a wall
and I cant hope to change it

maybe love is like a bird thats flying
somewhere in the sky where I cant see
and I always said that im a dreamer
with my head upon the clouds
thats where I'll be

oh love dont forsake me here
oh love dont just leave me here
floating in clouds of cotton

maybe one day the clouds will clear
and maybe someday you'll see me here
just floating along the bottom

Check out more music from Cher Forgeron you will not regret it her channel on youtube is full of incredible covers and original songs. This girl here has some serious musical talent that should indeed be appreciated on a high level.

Thanks for listening guys more coming so stay tuned
youtube.com/user/cherforgeron


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

extremely awesome totally loved this one :)

its really deep this just touched my heart from really deep inside

This is deep... love is so unpredictable

Nice acustic vibe!

Hey @soundlegion
Wel done and perfect work my dear friend...
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~~

Very nice song to listen to and appreciate. You do a wonderful job.

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Its so exciting to be on the ground floor. I think most people don't realize how lucky we are to be a part of this as a community. Things of this magnitude are usually only available to the elite. If the power of the community could be harnessed the growth could be exponential

One great family

Congratulations @soundlegion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Again you killed it my dear friend. Love your skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80