Steemit OpenMic week 51 - "Titanium" (super unplugged cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Week 51. Coming in with a cover, "Titanium" - David Guetta/Sia.

I was hesitant to post this one, I was going to wait until I got a better take. But then I remembered I'm not trying to be anything I'm not... so here is my not-so-perfect, one-take cover.

*Not going into a therapy session here, but I would just like to mention that I've been having a rough time the last few weeks.. with life in general. It happens, I am human! I thought I'd make note of this since it is written all over my face and demeanor in the video (at least I can tell..) With that said.. Instead of singing a Debby Downer song, I chose one with strong lyrics.

Thanks to everyone for being so Awesome, especially my fellow Open Mic Steemers and Steemettes. ✌

Cheers xo

Sort:  

Wao!! like it. Greetings from Venezuela. Check my entry for this week. :D

Hi! Thank you ✌🏼

I like your ukulele, upvoted your entry- keep posting more!

hey there this is a cool performance, my dear ! Keep it up ! and you know happy people have no stories and no blues in their soul to sing about ...its the hard knocks that shape us...

Yes! Cheers to that... and thank you 😊

We seem to have similar taste in the songs we like :) Thanks ✌🏼

Quite lovely "K!" - If I could, I'd give you a second vote simply for giving it a go even though your dancing thru a temporary rough patch... :-)

Haha thanks I appreciate that 😊

Congratulations @kjablonski! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Two thumbs up. Definitely a diamond in the rough.

✌🏼 thanks for watching!

Beautiful! In fact I prefer your version, it has more feeling and truth.
Emotions... The can make us feel weak but they are our strength. When I feel that everything is difficult I find it's a great time to write or create. It helps me focus my thoughts and find my way forward. I hope you find your way forward @kjablonski <3

Thanks for the kind words, and I agree.. some of my best creativity comes from darker or sad places, go figure!

New day 👍🏻

So true! Here's to new days :)

You are awesome! :)

Thank you @marysent ✌🏼🙏🏻

This was a wonderfully done cover with a bit of your original talented voice. Thanks so much for sharing, I thoroughly enjoyed it. My three-year-old daughter says you're amazing, she kept repeating the video. Isn't it profound how we can inspire people and children with our music?

Thanks for the mention in your latest post! I appreciate the listen and kind words as well. Kids tend to like my music, perhaps I should lean towards recording a children's album next ;)

✌🏼

You're very welcome, I love playing my music to children because it is family friendly, but I never thought to make a children's album. I do enjoy singing with my two children though. @happyharmonymay says hello :) She has her own profile here.

I think there's definitely a huge audience waiting and watching for quality kids songs, my son is 3.5 and loves music 🎶

Hello @happyharmonymay 👋🏻

Well if you make one, let us Steemit members know, you have our support.

I know that I'm late to this party, but I wanted to comment on this video. Titanium is one of those songs that talks about strength in times of adversity, And it has to be done with passion or it falls flat. I can see the passion that you put into this rendition, well done!

Better late than never, that's what they say.. ;)
I agree, I've always loved this song and think it deserves to be delivered with emotion.. thanks for watching/listening to this one ✌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49