You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - "Dreaming In Metaphors" (Seal) - cover by @petrajordan - My first open mic entry ever! :)

in #openmic6 years ago

Beautiful song and great live performance! I was just about to make a comment about the subtle harmonies then it came to the end of your video and you explained it so you beat me to it! I have a TC Helicon Voicelive Touch 2 and I LOVE it! I've set it up with custom made footswitches that I operate with my elbow because I use all my other limbs playing guitar/ singing/ harmonica/ foot drums. It works really well and I can switch in and out various combinations of harmonies as well as loop my guitar. Anyway - great performance from you. Followed and upvoted.

Sort:  

Thank you, @kimwainwright! Yeah, I was actually thinking of getting tc helicon touch cause with the vl2 I have to get under they keyboard to adjust the settings :) it looks kinda funny when I’m testing different harmonies sitting on the floor, one hand up on the keyboard, the other holding the mic or adjusting harmonies :)

Anyway, thanks for the upvote! I’ll have a look at your stuff ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50