Steemit Open Mic Week 46: Canadian folk song

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my entry for this week's Open Mic: "Frobisher Bay"-- a lovely Canadian folk song I learned as a kid. Listen all the way through for the full effect - don't rush away! Give yourself a break and take 5 minutes for a haunting story.

Hope you like! Missed sharing with you all.

Xx, Kay

Sort:  

Your voice is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you! Been a while since I ran into you on here :)

beautiful song and you have sung it with so much emotion. Very enjoyable. I listened till the end.
Peace and love !!!

Thank you! I can't believe I missed responding to such a nice compliment!

Very good vokal @kaylarity.. I have followed.
If you want to visit my post!
Please:
Https://steemit.com/photography/@nazarwills/wildflower-edition

as always in good form :)

Missed responding to this! Thank you!!

Coming back?

Yes! Ive been posting a bit again these last few days! trying not to make any promises, but I really want to get back to posting regularly, even if it's just little things.

Beautiful Kay - and yeah, I'm digging the red lipstick as well - not to mention the awesome vibrato! My Ice was Broken at the Arctic Sea... ;) Bravo!

Thank you, sir :) Sorry for such a grotesquely late response! Hope you are well!

You know what they say, Kay... :-) Hope you are well too!

:). Thanks! I am!

that was beautiful @kayclarity, you absolutely nailed it!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


You are more than allowed! Thank you so much!

Sorry @kayclarity, unfortunately I cannot submit this nomination since your post will be past payout by the time the next compilation comes out.
I'll be sure to keep an eye out for your future works :)

Missing you, Kay!

Hiiiiiii. I'm the worst! But I will say: I actually thought of you the other day, and it made me consider heading back in this direction!

I've been spending time on other platforms because in many ways, I still really need to. So I'm trying to sort out how I can carve out space to create unique content for here.

I miss this place. Life took a different turn, but the people here are so great, and it's easy to forget when you're away!

Thanks for saying hi. It makes a difference.. an encouragement I need!

:) It's nice to be remembered -- especially if it gets you back on the platform. Anyways, we all know life can be tough, pulling us in several directions at once, but it is nice to see you on here, and I hope you will be around more :) Hang in there!

Nice voice. thanks for your sharing post.

Very late on this, but thank you! xx, Kay

Congratulations @kayclarity! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54