|| Open Mic Week 82: Original Song "Penny Tears" ||

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Penny Tears (original)

The rain doesn't have to hurt anymore
Not even the hail
So leave your new, blue umbrella
Your fun, protective shell

The skies have cried their salt out
And the bitter acid taste
So stick your tongue way out now
Take in the weeping's best

And anyone who's anyone knows the secret grace of rain
Anyone who's ever won the knack to seize the day

The children have their rainboots
The puddles dry like paint
You walk right through the world now
Your penny tears well-spent
Your penny tears well-spent

Copyright 2012.

This is a song about the creative space that rain provides - guys, I love rain!

Also, super happy to be contributing an Open Mic post this week! I've been in and out the last couple of months. Miss you all.

xx,
Kay

Thanks as always to @pfunk, @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @meno, @verbal-d, @krystle, @passion-ground and anyone else making this Open Mic thing possible. It's really incredible what's happened here because of their hard work.

Here is the YT link in case of lag (but try there first!)

Trying out @dtube for my Open Mics because I had a tagging issue one time when I was using dlive (my normal upload place)

I'd love to hear from you! And I'm back in action trying to check out the blogs of those who comment and upvote (was a crazy, hard stretch until pretty recently, but back in the game now). Love to you all - I really enjoy connecting with you all.

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice, sounds like listening to an artist on my favorite Coffee House music stream.

Awesome compliment! Thanks for listening, and glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again! xx, Kay

so lovely !! mmm really feeling this piece @kayclarity loving voice every time just chillls. beautiful

Very glad you enjoyed! Thanks for the kind words!

Gorgeous, as always, my dear. Your voice – so clear and gentle, nothing but soft tones and sweetness, absolute perfection in your vocal phrasing – every single time. I'm a fan of you, miss Kay. <3

steemit-posts-5.jpg

Thank you, Zippy. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it, especially when I know that artistic heart over there! It means a lot. And lovely image, too. xx, Kay

Soglad you're back with a vengeance. Great original and performance @kayclarity

I have added you to my Judge's Top List for Wk 82
Please check full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-82-original-blog

Thank you, friend! Very happy to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks for the kind words!

Really nice composition and performance, Kay! Nice!

Thank you, friend! Been a while since I bumped into you on here!

Another amazing song. To be so talented with writing, singing and playing guitar

Thank you so much, my sweet friend <3

Amazing @kayclarity beautiful song!

Thank you, friend! Glad you enjoyed!

Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks, friend! Sorry to be MIA a little the last few weeks on here. Glad to see things are BOOMING at the Open Mic.

You are always welcome here @kayclarity!

Thank you! And always thank you for your work. I know it's a ton.

So beatiful! That's art, i love your song. ♥

Thank you, friend! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I do try to carefully craft my songs in an authentic artistic way, so I'm always happy when someone appreciates that. Hope to see you around again! xx, Kay

Do not doubt that I will pass by here very often ♥. You pushed me and just launched my steemit openmic, aaaa, I'm excited.

Very nice. I enjoyed it. @kayclarity Thanks.

Hey! Thank you! So glad you took the time to listen and that you enjoyed. Looks like you're a music guy as well! Looking forward to hearing from you again. Have a good night! xx, Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64