You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Blocktrades + @Openmic: Steem Fest Giveaway - PART 2

in #openmic6 years ago

@evecab was one of the first people I met when I joined Steem. She is a great Steem ambassador, making everyone feel welcome. She mentors those who need help, does video interviews with some of the movers and shakers in the Steem universe, and meets and greets the often confused newcomers. But like the perfect mom, she is there to lend a hand, give and give direction but will not do it for you. She'll point you in the right direction, but the rest is up to you.

Her warm personality and energy comes through in every conversation but really shines on her videos, especially her interviews. Her "hi hi" with that engaging grin never fails to bring a smile to my face. @evecab is one of those people who brighten my day, just seeing her avatar on Discord. She is a tireless worker, knowledgable about many things both on and off Steem, yet never comes across as overbearing or anything but friendly and down to earth.

She makes Steem a better place every day just by sharing her natural warmth, and her willingness to pitch in and help whoever she can, wherever she can. She is well traveled, and I've seen her handle every type of person who comes into her mentoring channel with deftness and respect. It doesn't matter if they are long time professional writers in the "other" world, clueless newbies trying to make their way around Steem, or anything in between. @evecab treats them all with respect, honesty, and warmth. Other names may be more prominent and easily recognized, but for me, and countless others, Eve is the face of the Steem community.

Sort:  

Thank you so much Kay =) I'm very happy to have met you, this is what's so amazing about Steemit! I hope I'll make it to your neck of the woods some day so we can move cattle together =)

I tried to put many elements in your comment in mine, but I failed. @Evecab deserves it!

ohh thank you FT =) you guys made my day with your comments!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50