Steemit Open Mic Week 91 — Original: We’ll Find a Way

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is one of those songs where I'm trying to convince myself everything is okay.

Don't worry, it's just one moment in time. Yes, I'm okay. Mostly. ;)

We'll Find a Way is a brand new song, played on a new guitar, and it’s a little rough... but I’ve been feeling a little rough this week, so at least it’s honest. I'm grateful for music helping me process this whole being human thing.


We’ll Find a Way – Original Music by Katrina Ariel


It seems, these days
That I dream so briefly
Then crush the dream away
Oh hush the dream away

I’m tethered down
Don’t do tethered down too well
There’s too many places I want to see
But it’s no longer all about me

Sit tight, little girl
You can’t fight what is
Keep dreaming
We’ll find a way

Sit tight, little girl
Shine your light, little girl
Keep singing
We’ll find a way

It seems, these days
That my youth’s behind me
And everything has changed
Yes everything has changed

My dreams, these days
Roll me down an open highway
But there’s too many things in the way
And too much fear making me stay

Sit tight, little girl
You can’t fight what is
Keep dreaming
We’ll find a way

Sit tight, little girl
Shine your light, little girl
Keep singing
We’ll find a way

line

A new guitar!


me-and-new-guitar1.jpg

Yes, I got a new guitar and I love it. Check out my latest ulog to see my guitar collection.

I also dug my old audio gear out of storage today to see what I’ve got. I’m hoping to get an amp or somehow record into my computer ‘cause the iPhone is okay, but I’d love to get more professional sound happening. Working on it.

Thanks so much for listening!

Whatever you do, keep singing your song.

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel

Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

alliance banner

Sort:  

You are going to be fine Katrina. Just relax and have good times with your music. Nice song and you got it very well 😍

Thank you, my friend! That relaxing part, lol! Not always easy, but music helps so much. :)

I love the song, i love the hat, and i love the new guitar. hehe...

Lovely song, really, shows it came from the heart.
On the lyrics... youre as young as you feel. :D

Have a great day.

On the lyrics... youre as young as you feel. :D

^^ This.

And thank you so much! What a wonderful comment! 💖 Much love! :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you so much for supporting my music, @isaria, and thanks to MSP as well! 💖

This is beautiful katrina, your music is too powerful ...I love it!!!!💕

Thank you so much! That means a lot to me. Keep singing, my friend! :)

Just beautiful love the lyrics needed a cheer up like that :)

Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! 💖

Really did thank you :)

Really awesome song, great playing and I love your melodies + lyrics in this. Nice work :)

Wow! Thank you for the kind words, and thank you so much for listening. :)

Anytime! :)

Congrats on your new guitar, you sound lovely as always and this song is just amazing!
💚💚💚

hugglepounces @zen-art

Thank you, my friend! 💖

beautiful music! Congratulations on the new guitar!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much! I'm really happy with it. :)

I enjoy your music so much. Glad you and I talked and you got encouraged to go dig into boxes of gear to try and get better recordings. Even though these work out pretty well for a phone!

The gear still intimidates me. lol! But you are the BEST! Thank you for encouraging me, for loving my music and for making me laugh. Keep groovin' on! 💖💖💖

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by katrina-ariel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34