Ulog: Adding a New Guitar to my Collection

in #ulog6 years ago

Whoop whoop! Here are all my guitars in one place! (Other than the broken one.)

I’ve felt a bit run down and burnt out, so I took a step back from posting the last couple of days, but I did go out and get myself a new guitar. Been spending some quality time with it.

me-and-new-guitar1.jpg

I have a couple of music videos to post today and tomorrow, so you’ll get to hear it in action.

I’d write more, but seriously having a hard time balancing life and kids and my own stuff. Watch the video—it's short and fun... It cut off at the end 'cause a timer went off on my phone, but I was pretty much done anyway.

Here's a close up of Sammy the Baby Badass.

MmmDrop.jpg

Sorry if I’m way behind on comments and things. I still love y’all. 💖

Whatever you do, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES
Shout out to some awesome witnesses: @noblewitness, @drakos, @steemgigs, @enginewitty, @lukestokes.mhth, @jackmiller... there are so many great ones. Be sure you vote for them!

alliance banner

Sort:  

So funny, i wanted to shout out! Hey Kat! Lije you'd actually hear me when i saw your post. Been thinking of you and wanted to say hi, and then there you were! Your new guitar is snazy! It's great they are out again. ❤ Lots of love!

lol! Here I am. Thanks for the post love. Yes, I adore my new guitar. Sammy the baby badass is pretty fun too, though I don't know if I'll play him much. Love me some acoustics. ;)

You're welcome! Acoustic sounds so nice too! Maybe the bad ass guitar/ phase has passed just like your old nickname Kat. Life changes! This is the only constant.

How is the action on the 12 string guitar?

The 12 string is my fave... big sound. Though my new little blue Yamaha is getting played more right now. :)

Oh, I like the new addition to your guitar family! That is a beautimous one, indeed! Love that little one, too! So glad the royalties came in at the right time! 😊

Thank you! I love it when the universe aligns and gives you what you need at the right time. This guitar fits me better than the last one. I love it. And now I'm planning for Atlanta, and trying to figure out how to cover it, and my friend asks me to do a handful of yoga classes for kids over the summer. Like literally as soon as I made the decision to go to Atlanta the opportunity came up. lol! Yay!!! Keep that rolling, universe, please and thank you! 💖

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @katrina-ariel!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Wow wow wow welcome to your new guitar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53