Steemit Open Mic Week #118: Cover — Sky Full of Song

in #openmic6 years ago

This song is by Florence + the Machine, and I’ll admit I’m slightly addicted to it. I may have done over fifty takes trying to get this right, and I still think there’s room for improvement.

Damn perfectionism.

Anyway, it’s a fun song, so I hope you enjoy it.

If anyone recognizes the pin on my hat (that you get to see for a millisecond at the start), you get extra points.



Thanks for listening, and kudos to everyone who supports music on the blockchain!

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


alliance banner

Sort:  

Congratulations @katrina-ariel! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yes you damn perfectionist 😂😂hahaha
I looved this so much my friend, no matter what you sing you show heart and soul.. A great gift.
Thank you for sharing this and as always... You Amaze me so.... Stop being so hard on yourself 🤗❤️🤗

btw.. I try and I try to se the motive on the pin.. But crap.. You to fast... Lol
Looove the hat.. Sooo much.. Lol

So sweet, Sass. I do sing my heart and soul out—thank you for hearing me with your heart. It's so nice to know you see me.

As for the pin, I do move too fast to see, and it's blurry. But there's a pin on the yellow sash around the hat that I got at Steemfest... I should've tagged this one a #haturday post! ;)

This is awesome!

I believe I was introduced to Florence and the Machine by YOU... only last week. 😍

Also, looking good. 😎 I love your splash of yellow on your hat.

Why thank you, my dear. There are quite a few Florence + the Machine songs that cut to the heart or get me moving, usually both. As for the hat, that silky scarf is mostly yellow, but blends to reddish orange on the ends. Thought I'd add some colour. Glad you like it! ;)

Yes I think you are a perfectionist it sounds brilliant to me

Have a good evening

Aw, thank you! Brilliant is a high compliment. You have a wonderful evening as well. :)

I love your singing you are a natural at it always sounds so good

and thanks

Thank you! Happy New Year to you, as well. :)

Looking good @katrina-ariel. I really like the Celtic sound in your voice with this song. 🎼

Good song Florence and the machine that brings me back 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's such a good song! Thanks for listening. :)

Just a beaut of a cover, Princess. Really a gift and talent you have, for sure

beautiful voice and your voice is very soothing. stay blessed.

That's awesome!!! I don't want to go listen to the original, your version is the one I want to remember :)
I know what you mean about restarting the same song 50 times, It actually drove me crazy to a point that I don't record anything at the moment, because I don't wanna waste any time... I am not saying it's a waste of time... aaaaaaahhh ... I am sure you know what I mean...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49