Steemit Open Mic Week 109: "With a Little Help From My Friends" (The Beatles Cover) by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago


What's happening, Steemians? Just back with my guitar again, playing a cover for the Open Mic. I've really been wanting to multitrack some stuff for you guys lately, but just haven't found the time. Been working on original instrumental music in my multitracking time, as opposed to Open Mic posts... Hopefully I'll get around to posting some of that material soon. For now, I have this classic tune from The Beatles to share that I'm sure you'll recognize... Enjoy!

Original Track:

Lyrics (I might have fudged up a couple of these, lol):

What would you think if I sang out of tune?
Would you stand up and walk out on me?
Lend me your ears and I'll sing you a song
And I'll try not to sing out of key

Oh, I get by with a little help from my friends
Mm, I get high with a little help from my friends
Mm, gonna try with a little help from my friends

What do I do when my love is away?
Does it worry you to be alone?
How do I feel by the end of the day?
Are you sad because you're on your own?

No, I get by with a little help from my friends
Mm, get high with a little help from my friends
Mm, gonna try with a little help from my friends

Do you need anybody?
I need somebody to love
Could it be anybody?
I want somebody to love

Would you believe in a love at first sight?
Yes, I'm certain that it happens all the time
What do you see when you turn out the light?
I can't tell you, but I know it's mine

Oh, I get by with a little help from my friends
Mm, get high with a little help from my friends
Oh, I'm gonna try with a little help from my friends

Do you need anybody?
I just need someone to love
Could it be anybody?
I want somebody to love

Oh, I get by with a little help from my friends
Mm, gonna try with a little help from my friends
Oh, I get high with a little help from my friends
Yes, I get by with a little help from my friends
With a little help from my friends

Thanks as always to the amazing staff of the Steemit Open Mic: @pfunk, @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, and @meno! Really appreciate all your hard work! Many of us get by here on Steem with a little help from you, friends :)

Thanks for stopping by, anyone and everyone! Good luck to anyone participating in this weeks Steemit Open Mic! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Right on good stuff as usual, k0wski. I hope your having a good week ;9)

Thanks much, @gibber :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks so much, ya’ll!

Your voice is so fresh and sunny cute, I'm a biggest fan of the beatles and i really loved this version, it's so sweet and cute in a good vibe. Good vibes for you and for your voice!

Haha thanks so much :D Glad you enjoyed it!

Hi @k0wsk1!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.466 which ranks you at #6700 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 67 places in the last three days (old rank 6633).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 310 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Your voice is perfect for Beatles songs. You chose a nice song to cover and I like it! I like how you're playing with your voice. It's very enjoyable to listen to you :)

Thank you so much for listening <3

Nice cover man. You really made it your own. Congratulations!

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

Click here to see who won Steemit Open Mic week 106

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

Do indeed dig it! Favorite Beatles song kinda.

Nice, one of my favorites as well! Pretty hard to pick a favorite Beatles song though, they’re all to fing good.

Thanks for stopping by :)

I do like those beatles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43