Steemit openmic week 83 - Scared to be lonely - Martin Garrix Feat. Dua Lipa Cover

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello steemians! Here is my entry to the openmic contest in Steemit in his week 83!
With an acoustic cover of this fantastic song, which in my opinion is emotional and intense, the lyrics on this song speak directly to my heart and soul so deeply, so thats why i decided to make this cover, I really hope you like it!


Hola steemians! Aquí esta mi entrada para el concurso openmic en Steemit en su semana 83!
Con un cover acústico de esta fantástica canción, la cual a mi parecer es emotiva e intensa, las letras de esta canción hablan directamente a mi corazón y mi alma tan profundamente, así que por eso decidí hacer este cover, realmente espero que les guste!

Lyrics

It was great at the very start
Hands on each other
Couldn't stand to be far apart
Closer the better
Now we're picking fights and slamming doors
Magnifying all our flaws
And I wonder why, wonder what for
Why we keep coming back for more

Is it just our bodies? Are we both losing our minds?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?
Do we need somebody just to feel like we're alright?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?

Too much time, losing track of us
Where was the real?
Undefined, spiraling out of touch
Forgot how it feels
All the messed up fights and slamming doors
Magnifying all our flaws
And I wonder why, wonder what for
It's like we keep coming back for more

Is it just our bodies? Are we both losing our minds?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?
Do we need somebody just to feel like we're alright?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?
Scared to be lonely

Even when we know it's wrong
Been somebody better for us all along
Tell me, how can we keep holding on?
Holding on tonight 'cause we're scared to be lonely
Even when we know it's wrong
Been somebody better for us all along
Tell me, how can we keep holding on?
Holding on tonight 'cause we're scared to be lonely

Is it just our bodies? Are we both losing our minds?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?
Scared to be lonely
Scared to be lonely
Eh, eh, scared to be lonely


Letra

Fue genial al principio
Manos el uno al otro
No podría soportar estar muy lejos
Más cerca, mejor
Ahora estamos escogiendo peleas y cerrando puertas
Aumentando todos nuestros defectos
Y me pregunto por qué, me pregunto para qué
Por qué seguimos volviendo por más

¿Es solo nuestros cuerpos? ¿Estamos ambos perdiendo la cabeza?
Es la única razón por la que me estás abrazando esta noche
Porque tenemos miedo de estar solos?
¿Necesitamos a alguien solo para sentir que estamos bien?
Es la única razón por la que me estás abrazando esta noche
Porque tenemos miedo de estar solos?

Demasiado tiempo, perdiéndonos la cuenta
¿Dónde estaba el verdadero?
Indefinido, espiral fuera de contacto
Olvidé cómo se siente
Todas las peleas arruinadas y portazos
Aumentando todos nuestros defectos
Y me pregunto por qué, me pregunto para qué
Es como si volviéramos por más

¿Es solo nuestros cuerpos? ¿Estamos ambos perdiendo la cabeza?
Es la única razón por la que me estás abrazando esta noche
Porque tenemos miedo de estar solos?
¿Necesitamos a alguien solo para sentir que estamos bien?
Es la única razón por la que me estás abrazando esta noche
Porque tenemos miedo de estar solos?
Asustado de estar solo

Incluso cuando sabemos que está mal
Sido alguien mejor para nosotros todo el tiempo
Dime, ¿cómo podemos seguir aguantando?
Aguantando esta noche porque tenemos miedo de estar solos
Incluso cuando sabemos que está mal
Sido alguien mejor para nosotros todo el tiempo
Dime, ¿cómo podemos seguir aguantando?
Aguantando esta noche porque tenemos miedo de estar solos

¿Es solo nuestros cuerpos? ¿Estamos ambos perdiendo la cabeza?
Es la única razón por la que me estás abrazando esta noche
Porque tenemos miedo de estar solos?
Asustado de estar solo
Asustado de estar solo
Eh, eh, asustado de estar solo

Sort:  

Thanks for hosting this amazing contest!

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

saludos hermano! esta buena tu interpretación de esa canción, sigue así te deseo muchos éxitos!

gracias por tu comentario Jesús, saludos!

Amo esa canción!!

qué fino!, espero mi interpretación haya sido de tu agrado ...

feeling ..... so good .....is a cool cover,.,.,.,.,.,.

gracias miguel! siempre se aprecian tus comentarios! :)

I really like this song. I've never heard it before. I'll have to look it up. I would like to write a Spanish song sometime, I only know a little Spanish, maybe you could write a song with me. 😎

thankyou man, and ye you should check the original song, is very cool, im glad you liked my interpretation! hey and i´m down for that, would be really cool to do something in collaboration with other artists but i dont really know how to do it, ¿is there a way to send private messages to other users in steemit? ¿ how we can communicate other than messages in the posts? again thankyou very much for cheking my post :)

I've given this some thought, because I would really like to start collaborating with people on here, and I had an idea. There is a Discord Channel where artistic people meet. There are a bunch of them, but this one in particular I'm fairly sure we can use their voice Channel and meet there and talk and play music together, I've done it before with other people. Here is an invitation to join that channel, and from there we could communicate either via the Discord DM's, which I think would probably be the best, or I could give you my email address. Let me know. https://discord.gg/wP7f2WC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45