STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK #91- Autumn Leaves by Joseph Kosma. A SPECIAL APPEAL TO OPENMICERS

in #openmic6 years ago


Hi steemians, this is my entry for this week's edition of the steemit openmic. A jazz tune by Joseph Kosma. I would like to use this as a medium to call back those openmicers who stopped taking part for one reason or the other, for them to come back and feel the fun again.

The falling leaves drift by the window
The autumn leaves of red and gold
I see your lips, the summer kisses
The sun-burned hands I used to hold

Since you went away the days grow long
And soon I'll hear old winter's song
But I miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall

Enjoy
DQmaA7WQXw1ZMcGvNv2Gr37yyM7HiMkRDxMrUNQcVCogMG4.gif

Sort:  

Truly a classic tune... Really nice playing bro :)

Thanks a lot man...

Very good interpretation, also thanks for reminding me of this jazz classic, I could feel the rhythm running through my veins. jaja

Thank you Mary...

Hey, i play this song with my keyboard too ! nice played, you have "the swing", good piano interpretation of this Classic jazz song !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76