OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week #1 "Etéreo"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, thanks to @meno, @pfunk and @luzcypher for making this contest possible, i'll like to thanks to @passion-ground too, he is too friendly, he sees and comment most of the post on #openmic.

This time i'll like to show you a short composition that I made related with the theme of the week #1 which is: Broken Mirror. His name it's "Ethereal" (Etéreo)

I do not know exactly what inspires me to write it, anyway, apparently it's about two people who stop being together but they know they can never forget each other.

Letra:

Estoy aquí tan roto
Como el espejo que fui
Reflejo de tus fantasmas
Yo fui

Y seré inmortal
Etéreo
Como la brisa y el mar
Estaré

Estoy aquí tan roto
Como el espejo que fui
Reflejo de tus fantasmas
Yo fui

Lyrics:

I'm here so broken
Like the mirror that I was
Reflection of your ghosts
I went

And I will be immortal
Ethereal
Like the breeze and the sea
I will be

I'm here so broken
Like the mirror that I was
Reflection of your ghosts
I went


Banner cortesía de @Cre47iv3

Sort:  

Beautiful thematic interpretation, Joe!

Thanks for listening and commenting!

I really like the emotional playing in this one

Hi @lk666, thanks for seeing my performance brother, your composition was very nice too-

You're very welcome and thank you

bien hermano , el tema tiene un aura relajante .. que bueno que te animaste a concursar! ( bien elegidos los voicings para el tema ;) ... no es un detalle menor! ) abrazo!

Gracias, si, es una progresión muy sencilla, todo el tema esta basado en dos progresiones:

  1. G - G/F# - E-7 - D7
  2. Dsus2sus4 - Csus2 - G - D7

Y la especie de interludio son triadas diatónicas a G con el bajo en E y luego en C, para darle un toque modal.

Que bueno que te haya gustado.

Ah y otra cosa, estoy afinado en E C D G B E. Espero salga algo bueno para la otra semana jaja

No estés triste chamo, ella estará pa'ti cuando llegue la hora.

Gracias por pasarte hermano,no estoy triste, ella esta pa' mi jajaja. La canción me llego en una noche en busca de inspiración.

Thanks for entering. That song was really nice.

I really aprecciate your support, thanks for commenting and voting!

Que genial! super emocional! que hermoso! bravo amigo! <3 cuanto te tomó escribirla?

woahhhhh no way man no way! you got my spirit sing with the melody dramatic tone of your song even though I don't understand the words, but you touched my soul sir!! Peace & Love.

wow! more beautiful lyrics! this competition is REALLY PRODUCING!

Pana, tremenda composicion y letra... me puedo imaginar la produccion completa... lo disfrute muchisimo...

un abrazo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44