Howto Fail on Steemit - A Practical Guide for those who hate Success

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

   I am so happy you decided to destroy your Steemit account, and I'm grateful you are here today with me. I decided to write this guide because I’m sure there are many other Steemians out there who also hate success like you and me, but are not aware of all the tools that are at their disposal to make sure they avoid it effectively.

So.... without further ramblingseses, let’s explore some of these:

Ask everyone in sight to Follow you!

   Yes, Yes... I know that sounds counter intuitive, if the goal is to fail very hard you would think getting followers is going to work against our plan. I mean, if we get followers and they start to upvote our content, we could make money and we don’t want none of that. We belong to the group of users who like the nice and predictable 0.01 payout.

   You will be very suprised to know that this technique is very effective at making people not only not follow you, but also mute you, which is just an added bonus, the icing on the cake as they say around these parts. Isn't that just fantastic news?

Let’s explore some true masters showing us how it's done:


follow begging example.png

   As we can clearly see, using poorly written sentences can really enhance the desired effect. I would recommend as well misplacing a letter here and here, like these masters. The more robotic sounding your request, the more effective you will be.

Make your comments Short, one word if possible!

   Yes... this ancient technique has been used since the beginning of the interwebs and social interactions. The goal here is to make sure the author of the post knows you never read his post and probably never will.

   This beautiful technique is best shown when you manage to get your comment seconds after a giant post has shown up on your feed.

Let’s take a look at some beautiful examples of this dark art.


short comment example.png

   As you can see if the short comment uses nonexistent words, even better. Because as you know poelpe can sitll raed tehm.

Fake praise the Author!

   This technique might take some practice, you must make sure the praise is completely disconnected from the post itself, and this detail is very important. This technique works best if the subject of the post is very serious. For example: if the post is about the author losing his pet dog, or any kind of tragic event of that level.

   This technique is also very effective with poetry and some of the best players in the game use it with ninja like skills.

Telling a Steemian poet that his post was very informational is one of the best examples I’ve seen out there.

But here are some other master not only using this technique, but also mixing it up with the previous techniques I've shown you... true masters!


fake praise.png

Other more advanced techniques you can try!

Don’t Write your own Content, just copy paste it from the Google Wiki Machine

   Just don't tell anybody about it, because everyone will then do the same. You can almost guarantee 0 payouts using this awesome technique, what's even better is that you can get your account blacklisted and that is as good as failure gets.

Some things to keep in mind if you are going to use the Wiki Google Machine!!!

  • Don't change a thing, leave it exactly as it is, if it has pictures even better
  • Do not cite sources for anything, if you do, you might get away with it, and that's not the plan here

I've saved the best for last!!!

The Nuclear Option!!!

   So you've tried all these techniques and you keep on making a little bit of money, its simply driving you nuts!!! Don't worry I got the answer for you, I have saved the best for the end of this guide.

The best way to kill your Steemit account is to Flag a Whale!!!

angry whale.jpg Image source

   It’s quite simple, why play with childish firecrackers when you hold the codes for the nukes. If you really feel like this success thing is creeping up on your game, you can always go to one of Steemit’s whales and start flagging their comments and posts.

   The nuclear option works every time like a charm, especially if the whale in question is very opinionated, just go into his/her post show them your lack of respect and flag away.

I can guarantee you account will never make a penny ever again. Isn't that just awesome?

   I'm glad you've made it to the end of this How-To guide, I'm confident that if you follow my steps carefully you won't have to deal with that success thing your friends and family try to push on you all the time.

After all.... Who needs them right?


Disclaimer.- As much as I would like to assume that most people will understand that this post is really done in the name of satire, it might be prudent for me to make this perfectly clear.

   I decided to donate one post's SBD to @isaria and @krystle new show on MSP-waves, as part of the Open Mic family I feel not only grateful for what they do for the community but also lucky to have found Steemit and its ever growing talented family.

   If you are not familiar with MSP-Waves, you need to urgently on the following links and save your soul.



You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


msp waves.gif





Musically yours

MenO -01.png

Sort:  

Made me laugh. I also remember reading a very sensitive post about death of a loved one and it left my soul in shambles and there was a comment there " LOL Gr8. I really enjoyed. Very Danguress "<-- exactly...DANGURESS...I mean...what?!? Other than that Meno, please FOLLOW ME SIR, I upvoted. Very very fantastic post.

good morning dear @szuri It always makes me smile to see you... some of the litte bottys and spammers get hilarious, and what's worse is that if you attempt to correct them, teach them, some of them get offended and flag you. It doesn't make a difference since they hold little to no Steem, but it kind of shows you that some of them won't ever learn.

La bella ironia un mena jajaja....pense que me iba a sentir mas sucio para ser sincero, aunque me senti identificado a veces pero bueno, estoy aprendiendo todavia ejejeje abrazo hermano!!

estas haciendolo bien Piterman... no te preocupes por mucho, son las personas que no entienden que es una red social y hay que socializar que nunca llegan a nada.

:)

Happy to see that this post became a etiquette reference for Steemians! thank you for visiting my blog..

Upvote my post or I'll send ninja's in the night to steal all the good stuff in your fridge! And freezer...and cupboards...and root cellar​:D

hahahahah my friend!! all i got in the is beer right now!!

Ninjas like beer:-)

oh yes we do!!!

Ths post were vry informituve nd sxy if u shw virginia i will follw thx 😆 Ninja

oh sweet I like virginia as well

vry information yes... follow you for m3?

I flow long tiem send sbds n i resteam kk😼

i steem yu. you want steem for me? yes bro

Okay no. I feel dirty now. 😔

dewd bro... why don't i see you on MSP bro? did you move to antartica?

I dont do well in those sites. Lol. My strong opinions offends the snowflakes. Ive decided to only support the sites that makes me feel normal.

grate imaginary
upbutt me i upbutt you

omg!!! LOL!!! hahahhahahha

This was very funny or I'm too high atm. Specially the one about "Your post was so informational. I've gotten that one before and I'm like huh? None of my post are informative, entertaining perhaps, but not really informative. Well, maybe the couple tutorials, but I think I got those on open mic entries :/
Anyway, good post, me upvote yous upvote mees LMAO

ooooh wow frend you comment wow! follw me you follw do same! yes!!

haha i was thinking about making a post similar to this one! ... you read my mind @Meno!

I don't see how people seriously think these types of behaviors will bring them any success whatsoever!

i wanted to also let you that your post's title has typo in it, it should be "How to" but you currently have is as "Howto" .

You would be correct there... its part of the failure pun thingy mcbobber thing! good catch ;)

oh ok haha ! well good then :)

You should do the Spanish version of this post as well, i'm sure there's lots of Spanish speaking people dying to know how to fail at Steemit too! LOL

Lets make a deal... you do the translation and I'll resteem and promote you!

;)

Haha! Seriously??All right! It’s a deal sir. I will do it tomorrow then ;)

You post good. Enjoy beautifl photos, wise teaching. Me resteem, you follw and giv upvoting, please?


Thank you so much for this early morning treat (my side of the world). Sadly, most of the people who would benefit from this well-crafted post will probably skip right over it, but a bit of humour is always welcome.

you had me for a second! hahahhaha ooh wow amzin coment thaks you follw me!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MenO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51