Steemit Open Mic Week 64 Héroes del Silencio - Maldito Duende (Acoustic Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Greetings Friends of Steemit!

Here I share my entry to open mic this week, again an acoustic cover collaboration I did with my friend Jesus, the song that I will play on this occasion is a Rock in Spanish of the very well-known band from Zaragoza Spain Heroes of Silence. "Maldito Duende" is a song that was composed by Enrique Bunbury Vocalist of that band in the year 1990.

I hope you like!

Separador.png

Steemit Open Mic Week 64.png

Lyrics of the original song in Spanish "Maldito Duende" ♫:


He oído que la noche,
es toda magia,
y que un duende te invita a soñar
y se que ultimamente apenas eh parado
y tengo la impresion de divagar.
amanece tan pronto
y yo estoy tan solo
y no me arrepiento de lo de ayer.

Si las estrellas te iluminan
y te sirven de guía
te sientes tan fuerte que piensas que nadie te puede tocar.
Wo wo wooo wooo ...
Las distancias se hacen cortas,
pasan rápidas las horas
y este cuarto no para de menguar
y tantas cosas por decir,
tanta charla por aquí
si fuera posible escapar de este lugar.

Amanece tan pronto
y yo estoy tan solo,
que no arrepiento de lo de lo de ayer.

Si las estrellas te iluminan
y te sirven de guia,
te sientes tan fuerte que piensas que nadie te puede tocar.
Woo woou woou ...

Amanece tan pronto
y yo estoy tan solo,
que no arrepiento de lo de lo de ayer.

Si las estrellas te iluminan
y te sirven de guia,
te sientes tan fuerte que piensas que nadie te puede tocar.

Source


Letter translated in English "Damn Goblin" ♫:


I heard that the night,
it's all magic,
and that an elf invites you to dream
and I know that lately I've just stopped
and I have the impression of wandering.
dawns so soon
and I'm so alone
and I do not regret what happened yesterday.

If the stars illuminate you
and they serve as your guide
You feel so strong that you think nobody can touch you.
Wo wo wooo wooo ...
The distances become short,
fast hours pass
and this room does not stop decreasing
and so many things to say,
So much talk over here
if it were possible to escape from this place.

It dawns so soon
and I'm so lonely,
I do not regret what happened yesterday.

If the stars illuminate you
and they guide you,
You feel so strong that you think nobody can touch you.
Woo woou woou ...

It dawns so soon
and I'm so lonely,
I do not regret what happened yesterday.

If the stars illuminate you
and they guide you,
you feel so strong that you think nobody can touch you.

Separador.png

Finally I want to thank the promoters of the contest that make all this possible @luzcypher and @pfunk.

If you are interested in participating here I share the post of the contest:

Steemit Open Mic Week 64

Thanks for watching the post!

Sort:  

great job guys! love the nirvana shirt. good singing and playing thanks so much for performing for us

Very nice, gentlemen!

Thanks man!

Bravo, Joe!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you!

esta banda ha sido una de mis favoritas desde hace muchísimo tiempo. Muy buena versión.

Muchas gracias amigo genial héroes el silencio es una banda muy buena del rock en español todo un clásico. Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97