Steemit Open Mic Week 93 - One Day (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 93. I chose this song because the lyrics are very futuristic and realistic. Hope y'all like my rendition of this song. Follow me @jembee for more songs! Thank you 😊

Lyrics Of The Song :

Verse I

Sometimes I lay
Under the moon
And thank God I'm breathing
Then I pray
Don't take me soon
'Cause I am here for a reason

Pre chorus

Sometimes in my tears I drown
But I never let it get me down
So when negativity surrounds
I know some day it'll all turn around because

Chorus

All my life I've been waiting for
I've been praying for
For the people to say
That we don't wanna fight no more
There will be no more wars
And our children will play
One day [6x]

InShot_20180626_115020408.jpg

THANK YOU AND HAVE A GOOD DAY!

Sort:  

Awesome delivery man.. I love it

Thank you 😊

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thanks for the mini curie hihi 😊

Cool entry, brother!
Nice!

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55