You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father Part 3 AKA "Harmony's Song" (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Man, this is worth the wait! I expected this to be magnificent, but I never thought it would be this soulful. My eyes welled up as I was listening to this. Truly. Your love for your daughter really resonates with every word and every hum. Harmony's such a lucky girl to have such a caring father. I just know that she would grow up one day surpassing every expectation for her. She will achieve so many great things, I'm sure of it!

You know what, I just had a thought. Wouldn't it be cool if years from now, perhaps in her teen years, she would create something like "I'mma Be A Daughter" as a spiritual follow up to this. It could compile her experiences and serve as an answer to this. If When that happens, I'm 100% going to be crying my eyes out with joy!

Resteemed this in hopes of helping it become trending!

Sort:  

Thank you extremely for your kind words as always bro. I definitely try and instill the soulfulness in each and every song. I never even thought of a I'mma Be A Daughter version, that would truly surprise and floor me with emotion for sure! I appreciate the resteem and looking forward to see what the future brings. Enjoying everyday moment with my children day by day for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65