You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Wow.. I mean, wow! I was really on the fence about this in the previews entries, but I held out for hope. Maybe the fact that I couldn't imagine how it would sound like really bugged me. For the previews entries, I got an inkling even though they weren't an exact match. This really turned out way better than I could've ever imagined. You really put on a clinic here! Wooo! Breathe, brother! This really solidifies my belief to just trust your process. Definitely one of my favorite work of yours!

Sort:  

Wow, that's really kind of you bro to express your thoughts and how you felt earlier. I do agree like I said earlier that the first and second verse, especially the second verse was a bit more unorthodox so it's how to read the rhythm seamlessly throughout without hearing the beat because I was writing the lines out like someone using a crack whip when I would speed up the intervals in certain places, it was just an overall fun piece to perform and it's definitely one of those songs that tests me lyrically, rhythmically, and helps to sharpen my cadence and enunciation skills in the heat of the passing moments on the beat. I'm glad to hear this is one of your favorites, that's a big compliment, thanks again bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52