You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 62 (Original Blog)

in #openmic7 years ago

Oh dam...

  • @innerdialogue voice is Gretchen I mean bitchin' ;)
    Good find, great performance on this one, from the very first note played on the Guitar you could tell that this was going to be a meaningful performance. Lots of emotion and subtle vocal ornaments for the singer-singer. Love how she busted out wayyy late too.

  • Lucy's got some great stuff going on too. I'd like to hear this "next original masterpiece" too.

  • That Drewley Piano Piece was just awesome. He needs to collab with some female singers. Get them soaring over his lovely piano scapes IMO!

  • And how good was @basilmarples song... come on! That guy is hilarious and a good songwriter too.

Thanks for the kind words btw re: Steembirds. It took a little longer than expected to get that one written. I hope it was worth the weight for you lol.

Truth be told, we almost went to a very dark place with it, I'm not gona lie... and then we did a full 180 thankfully, came back with this great version, which I think is pretty hilarious. Maybe one of our best vids yet IMO.

Anyway we appreciated the idea immensely !

Hope all's going great Brotha!

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout JB ;) and thanks mr.D for the honourable mention.....As ever its an honour to be amongst all this immense talent, putting their voices out and rocking the steemisphere! Im starting to think that there should be a Steemit Openmic compilation album!!!

You're very welcome. Too many amazing artists here. Glad you kept it lighthearted, if it "sucked" as you would say in your words, you wouldn't have even made it on my on list lol You guys brought it to life wonderfully and earned your spot in all of the judge's good-humored hearts. I just remembered this month is December....if you also remember, steemit.chat me haha

hahah, I already sent you one after writing this ;) we're on the same wave lol

Perfect bro I will check it soon

Quite the ambitious idea. could be pretty cool. Have you checked out @soundlegions Steemit Artist Music Compilations?

Those are pretty rad. The first one had over 50 songs i think...DOUBLE ALBUM !

Yeah I had checked them out. I was on the first album with my best friend @edgarstudio with a song called Cherish. Were you also in either of the albums?

And open mic compilation was something I have been thinking of as well. I would definitely make my own selective album for my preferences. There are some awesome original artists that we have come across

Whooops, that was supposed to be a reply to @basilmarples ;)

All good brooooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44