You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic- Week 65-Original Song-Wind Swept Shore

in #openmic7 years ago

Ahh, thought so. Most of the tunes I've heard from you seemed to be in open tuning(s), or at least I thought so lol...mainly bc of the way you were playing chords and voicing them & how deep & rich the guitar sounded etc.

That's great to hear btw...that your getting back into music! Sound like you never left to me (although sometimes a break is needed at times).

You sound really good to me and always seem to have a distinctive flavour emanating.

And Steemit has that effect I guess.. no where else you can publish your rough song & possibly shitty performances show, them to a community of people you barely know and get such great critic and analysis. AND most importantly encouragement for your work.

Sort:  

Yeah because I am always tuned two steps down, even in standard tuning, it gives the guitar that deep sound...you could probably get a lot more low end from that Taylor if you tuned it down. Just depends on whether you like the lower sound for singing,etc.
So on this song even though I say double drop D, actually the top and bottom are both a C and the rest are two steps lower than standard E tuning.
Three more weeks three more songs, can we make it?

Ohhhhhh I see so the whole guitar is tuned down 2 whole steps! That's pretty low haha.

Produces a very lush sound tho!

And yes we will make it..."bc we can" ;)

I don't know...I have "lost and found" so many ideas already I feel like a Broken Mirror (OK, that was lame...)

so lame lol. I enjoyed it tho ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71