You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Thinking Of Making Some Changes To The Rewards For Steemit Open Mic

in #openmic7 years ago

On one hand:

  • the prestigious prize of 150 Steem for winning Openmic is huge and it's one of the largest ongoing contest prizes that I know of on Steemit! So that is something to consider.

  • 75 for 2nd and 3rd is also a pretty sweet prize worthy of the effort it probably takes to do some of these entries. When I look back, some of my entries took more than 20 hours to get together lol.

On the other hand:

  • I also know the lack of rewards pain well having run Steemit Sandwich Contest for a measly 15 weeks.

  • Initially, I only had 2 prizes, that wasn't enough and even with 3 (currently) I still don't think it's enough lol... too many worthy entries come in and I feel so terrible that I can't reward them through the contest that I end up dishing out my own SBD sometimes to show them love.

  • So if that's similar to the feelings amongst all the judges, then perhaps including a 4th and 5th prize is the next step in Openmic evolution and a good idea...

I'm pretty sure this didn't help at all hahah ;)

Sort:  

Uh, what? I'll just have a beer.

How about:

1st place 100 Steem
2nd place 80 Steem
3rd place 60 Steem
4th place 40 Steem
5th place 20 Steem

Ha! Oddly enough, I understood every single thing @jaybird said! Ha-haaaa!

Me too actually, I'm just being a smart ass.

jack_ass.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56