Open Mic Week 44 - Original Song "One Hand On The Wheel" - jaybird

in #openmic7 years ago

Yes Yes Ya'll,

Finally, I'm back with another new vocal track. Been working on 3 and just haven't managed to get a good version of any of them.

Even this version is not up to my par, however, it is just a demo with much room for improvement and alteration. So here you go!

Enjoy!



jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Ummmm... I can't believe this is only at $6.50. This should be at least 10 maybe twenty times that. Hell, a hundred times that. Resteemed. Steem on!

Hey mate I was just wondering why you don't participate in the openmic contest by @officialfuzzy? You will do amazingly good and win some great prices too!
Check it out mate and go for it.

I didn't know about it, or at least I don't think i did... Thanks for letting me know and for the vote of confidence

Can tell you have a Chili Peppers influence...love it dude.

Really? I mean I do like them, however I never really thought of it as coming through my music too much lol. Cool though, they've produced some great music and probably some of their more low key stuff has infiltrated my style. Like road tripping or Slow cheetah.

So you are a true fan then ;)

ya i dig it. i hear a bit of Cornell in those vocals and the overall vibe. would love to hear a studio version. upped and reposted on the usual suspects

Mmm yea I definitely hear a bit of Cornell emulation in the style. Some of those audio slave songs like Highway, or Getaway car etc, or maybe even some of his solo stuff.

THANKS So much for the support !

There he is. Welcome back

Thanks brotha, Pisses me off when I don't get a submission in lol

Yeah, ditto on the Chili-Pepper influence... It's YOURS though, and that's clear... Loved it @Jaybird !

I like that! There's a lot of passion in your performance. A good contribution to the open mic week, particularly as it's an original. 👏👏👏

Thanks @steelygeoff. Appreciate the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52