Steemit open mic week 92 | Cultura Profetica - De Antes | Cover By Jared Khamanah.

in #openmic6 years ago


It is an honor to be able to sing a song from one of the best Spanish speaking reggae bands, I hope you enjoy my little cover, this song has undoubtedly given me one of the best sensations when performing it, see you in a next video, greetings!

Lyrics

English

I've known you before.
I've seen those walking eyes
I know you from before.
Maybe from a time when
my memory's not enough,
perhaps from a time when
did not inhabit this mass
perhaps at a time when
the language did not speak
maybe not even time was
I know you from before.
and this makes me want to think of you
I know you from before.
How and when he went
I want to know how to understand it
Will she be the lady in my dreams
or a revelation I don't understand no!
Tell me if you know.
I don't expect anything in return, precious no,
I'm not just trying to understand
because to see you my feet fail me
I've known you before and this makes me think of you
I know you from before.
I've known you before. I've seen those walking eyes.
I know you from before, I know you from before.

Spanish

Yo a ti te conozco de antes
he visto esos ojos andantes
te conozco de antes
Tal vez de un tiempo en que
mi memoria no alcanza,
tal vez de un tiempo en que
no habitaba esta masa
tal vez en un tiempo en que
el lenguaje no hablaba
tal vez ni tiempo fue
Te conzsco de antes
y esto me provoca pensarte
te conozco de antes
Cómo cuando y donde fue
quiero saber preciso entenderlo
sera acaso la dama en mi sueños
o una revelación que no entiendo no!
dime si lo sabes
no espero nada a cambio preciosa no,
no solo intento entender
porque al verte me fallan los pies
te conozco de antes y esto me provoca pensarte
te conozco de antes
te conozco de antes he visto esos ojos andantes
te conozco de antes, te conozco de antes


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73