Steemit Open Mic Week 67 // Kamera // Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago

Steemit Open Mic Week 67 // Kamera // Original Song



I haven't done an Open Mic performance since week 44! I've been incredibly busy with all my MSP-Waves radio shows and my other MSP Moderator projects so I was looking forward to my holiday break when I would have some extra time to record something, but then of course I got sick lol. My voice has yet to recover from the Great Cold Bug of 2017/2018 so I'm sharing with you today a piano arrangement of one of my songs, Kamera. I hope you enjoy it and thanks for listening!

Sort:  

Wow, I listened to this more than once, the music draws me in, and the minor notes add that darkness but it's still beautiful and uplifting at the same time. You're an amazing pianist.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment....and for listening more than once!!!!
<3

I would have minded seeing this song receive 1000 $ upvote. You are an incredible artist/pianist. If you sang on this it would be over. Did you release the Music Video of this song on Steemit already. It has a lot of replay value. I hope your voice heals up. Still figuring out your stems for that song, thanks for the patience, we all have been extremely busy, it is great to see you being a role model and community leader as well in our steemit society :)

I included you in my top list for this week my friend. Your piano playing gives chills and thrills
You play it so second naturely it is such a sight to listening to appreciate all the love and emotion you pour into your music

Congrats on the win. You are super blessed wjth talent and skill. I wrote a full review for your entry on my judging list, read the full review here please.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-67-original-blog

Thank you so much. Your thoughtful and kind words always mean so much to me!
Also, thank you for the Honourable Mention!!!
@krystle and I have been playing all the judge's top 5 pics every Sunday night on MSP-Waves Radio. If you ever have some time we would love to have you on the show!
And I understand about being busy! I'm very excited to hear your mix of the blockchain song whenever you have time to mix it!!!
<3

You are most welcome my friend, when i have time, please believe I will join the show :)
And again thanks for your patience

this is lovely! oops cliches.. it's brilliant and moody and pure.

Yay thank you so much puppy!!! <3

Lovely tune. It’s got that Evanescence vibe going strong, gothic heavy emotional moments. I can feel you feeling it. Nice job.

Thank you so much for your comment and feedback!

I am flooded by your emotions in this piece. I can see how you were compared to Evanescence, and I also want to tell you that during a very dark time in my life I listened to George Winston piano pieces and this piece reminds me of the album Winter to Summer, I believe it was titled... there's a specific tract in his album that I feel the power of the seasons and the force of the elements. I really enjoyed the tempo. I hope one day to see an album created by you. Excellent work! Much love!

Thank you so much Rose for your kind words and thoughtful comments.
"the power of the seasons and the force of the elements".... I love that!
<3

Beautiful! I really enjoy your style. Will likely check out your bandcamp tonight when I get some relaxing time!

Thank you so much, I appreciate that! <3

Just want to say too (wasn't sure about an appropriate way to contact you), I checked out your music on bandcamp and you're an amazing composer. I'm really not easily moved by music nowadays, and I was super addicted to Out of Phase. Such a dope track - I ended up buying the EP. Still stuck in my head as we speak lol. I know this talk is thrown around pretty loosely this day and age, but keep doing what you're doing! Your work is inspiring and phenomenally written.

Oh wow I just saw your comment thank you so much! And thank you for buying it, that makes my day!!! I very much appreciate your kind words and support. <3

That was awesome! Very moving for me, it stirred my emotions.
It also had me wanting to pick up my bass and figure out how to play along, even though I know you play the bass notes on the piano....
I'm strange like that, when a piece of music moves me, it makes me want to play along...

Hey I'm the same way! I'm happy that it inspired you to want to play along!

👏👏👏👏👏 Bravo! Fabulous playing Isaria. I detect a mood of utter determination in that piece. Excellent. And all the best for the new year. 👍

Hi! Thank you so much! Happy New Year to you!
:-)

That was just what my heart needed to hear tonight – thank you. I'd love to hear it again sometime with accompanying voice. *side note – something about your reddish hair and engaged body language reminds me of Tori. <3 I know you already know this, but it's worth saying – you're an exceptionally talented soul. So glad to have found you here.

Thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful comment, I really appreciate it!
<3

oh girl just beautiful! Love the way you draw that blue out in your videos and your look is just stunning. deep sounds from you always, this was wonderful. Thanks so much for jumping in this weed on openmic i love hearing you. Your sound any day is a real treat

Thank you so much!
Much love to you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71